Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ridgewood Elementary School 5

Posted May 15, 2014
- a parent
My daughter attended Ridgewood Elementary K-5 and we very much enjoyed our experience with this school. She loved the school, teachers and staff and felt very comfortable there - it is a very healthy and caring community. My child was fortunate to participate in some great after school activities there as well with Girls on the Run and Free the Children. We also feel the education she received there gave her a solid foundation for the middle and high schools years. Even though she no longer attends Ridgewood we have gone back to volunteer/participate for their annual Carn-a-Fair and Roadrunner Run supporting the school and community. We feel very fortunate and blessed that our daughter was able to attend such a wonderful school!

Ridgewood Elementary School 5

Posted January 22, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Ridgewood Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2008
- a parent
I have 2 childrens who attend Ridgewood one in the last year and one just starting. We love Ridgewood the school and the entire community. We plan to move into a larger home and want to keep our youngest child in this school. The involvement of the parents, teachers and children makes Ridgewood a great atmosphere for all to thrive.

Ridgewood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 15, 2007
- a parent
My daughter has been at ridgewood for 2 years. They are above and beyond any school I have ever been associated with. We could not ask for better.

Ridgewood Elementary School 5

Posted March 06, 2007
- a parent
I have spent 12 years at Ridgewood with 3 different children who educational needs varied as their age. Each was provided the best educational services available with teachers and administration listening and a PTO extremely involved in the school.


Ridgewood Elementary School 5

Posted March 06, 2007
- a parent
I have been a parent at Ridgewood for 9 years. The PTO is extremely involved. Parent volunteers are the glue of the school. The teachers are excellent offering a multitude of ways to help those struggling and those needing a challenge. An excellent school with strong families and staff.

Ridgewood Elementary School 3

Posted May 01, 2006
- a parent
Extremely low in racial diversity. Low PTO involvement. Not at all supportive of children with life-threatening food allergies.

Ridgewood Elementary School 4

Posted April 30, 2006
- a parent
Ridgewood is a good school. They have lots of programs for kids and lots of fun after school activities.


Ridgewood Elementary School 5

Posted March 26, 2006
- a teacher
Ridgewood has highly committed teachers at every grade level. There are a variety of after-school programs offered. The school has resources for students with different abilities, including emotional/behavioral, learning disabilities, and giftedness. In general, school atmosphere is positive, with a strong sense of community. Growth in social-emotional areas is emphasized right along with academic achievement.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ridgewood Elementary School
4237 Dublin Rd, Hilliard, OH  43026
(614) 921-6100
Last modified Ridgewood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ridgewood Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.