Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


Alton Darby Elementary School 3

Posted November 20, 2013
- a parent
Many of the teachers work very hard to support the kids and truly want to make a difference. However some of the teachers are causing more harm than good to students with special needs. The district as a whole provide very little to support to meet the needs of a dyslexic student. The programs and support systems that are put in place by this school and the district are very weak. Given all of this I must say the special needs teachers work very hard to provide a good program with their limited resources.

Alton Darby Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
The staff takes great care of the kids!


Alton Darby Elementary School 4

Posted June 13, 2010
- a parent
I was impressed with this school, teachers were wonderful but, some of the assistants are not so good. The school is older but, still well maintained. Sometimes a goat from the farm next door will enter the school in warm weather and cause a commotion but, that is very cute. The only problem that I had is the constant need for students to sell things and it seems that the students whose parents contribute to the school many times are treated better than other students. Other than that-good school.

Alton Darby Elementary School 2

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Alton Darby Elementary School 5

Posted May 19, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Alton Darby Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 15, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Alton Darby Elementary School 5

Posted July 22, 2007
- a parent
We have been involved with the school since its opening. It is wonderful and the kids have soared academically and socially! Keep up the great work ADE!

Alton Darby Elementary School 4

Posted September 21, 2005
- a teacher
Alton Darby is a great school with a diverse population and great teachers!


Alton Darby Elementary School 5

Posted June 04, 2005
- a parent
We have fallen in love with ADE, particularly their preschool program. The staff is so knowledgeable and helpfull. We truly feel that our children are getting the best education at ADE! -H Van Orden

Alton Darby Elementary School 5

Posted October 12, 2004
- a parent
ADE is a fine school with outstanding leadership and parent involvement. The multi-age classroom has helped my son tremendously. I love ADE!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Alton Darby Elementary School
2730 Alton Darby Creek Rd, Hilliard, OH  43026
(614) 921-5000
Last modified Alton Darby Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Alton Darby Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.