Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Crissey Elementary School 3

Posted January 05, 2015
- a parent
3 years ago I would have given Crissey 5 stars and raved about it. I watched my two oldest excel in this school with all the extra help of the great staff and fun programs. I feel my third child has experienced a completely different school. There are no more Christmas or spring programs. There are no more evening programs where the children present, in costume, their favorite famous American. There are no more field trips, and all the extras are getting cut. There is no more library because there is no librarian. I know this is not the school's fault and it is because the voters in our district no longer want to support the schools. It is very sad. 1/5/2015

Crissey Elementary School 5

Posted January 31, 2011
- a parent
I am very fortunate to send my daughter to Crissey Elementary. The teachers found talents in her that I as her Mother never knew existed. She has blossomed into a well rounded and excellent student with the help of Crissey Elementary.


Crissey Elementary School
no rating

Posted December 06, 2009
- a parent
There are several items within Crissey that are above and beyond the call of duty when it comes to what a school's roles and responsibilities are. First and foremost, the positive attitude and professional abilities of the staff members has not only aided our children's education but has helped tremendously in implementing the concept of everyone doing their part to promote learning for all. Crissey has helped us to be better parents and better people in our community as well. We never imagined that we would be involved in such community-based extra-curricular activities yet due to the nature in which Crissey presents them, we take absolute joy in doing so! Finally and most prominently, Crissey develops leaders . . . Simply stated, if we could do it all over again and had any choice of school, Crissey Elementary would unquestionably be at the top of our list.' jay and Amy Fleischmann

Crissey Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2007
- a teacher
I've worked in other school districts around the area and I would have to rate this district and school at the top. The administration, teachers, and staff have a true concern for students at every level. If you have a gifted child and are considering educational options, look no further - this district will definitely meet the needs of your child.

Crissey Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2007
- a parent
The school is constantly trying to keep parents involved and has a number of activities to do so. The academic program is flexible and constantly evolving to help properly prepare the children. I feel my child is safe and in a good learning enviroment. As a product of public school education, I rank Crissey among the top elementary schools I've seen within the public school system, as well as the Springfield Local School District.


Crissey Elementary School 5

Posted August 05, 2005
- a parent
I have 3 grandkids in crissey and this year will have 5 The staff and quality of the education is out standing. The help we recieved greatly help my granddaughter to excell. The staff has always been concerned about the education of the children and the comunication with the parents( in my case grandparent)has always been excellent. My the time it is all said and done all 6 of my children will be at the school I would not think of having them in any other school. Dianna Wismer

Crissey Elementary School 5

Posted December 15, 2003
- a parent
Wonderful school! I would recommend it to anyone and everyone. The staff have high expectations but communicate with the parents on a regular basis regarding their child.

Nearby schools

Crissey Elementary School
9220 Geiser Rd, Holland, OH  43528
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (419) 867-5677
Last modified Crissey Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top