Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


East Knox High School 5

Posted October 06, 2010
- a parent
Excellent school! Last year was awarded over 1.2 mil in college scholarships!! Produced a national merit scholar finalist....

East Knox High School 1

Posted February 25, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


East Knox High School 0
no rating

Posted October 10, 2008
- a student
I love east knox I am a student there. It has been one of the best schools around. There American history department is excellent....I have been here for 4 years and better than my old school...even though there has been a lot of fights but they always take care of it....there disapline is excellent way to go! i hope to graduate from east knox....=]

East Knox High School 1

Posted August 07, 2008
- a student
This school is not a good school. The students here cause troubles, and there are a lot of fights. The education for 7th grade is below average, almost like they are teaching us 5th grade things. The teachers slack off and do not educate like they should. This is a bad school, don't send your kids here.

East Knox High School 4

Posted June 09, 2007
- a student
I love this school im a student there and I feel safe most of the time. Of course there are those certain people that are questionable but overall I wouldnt want to go anywhere else! The building could be a little nicer though.


East Knox High School 4

Posted May 02, 2007
- a parent
East Knox is a school that exhibits great students. Students at this school are very capable of doing above and beyond, but are seldom challenged to do this. The school is always busy with sports and extracurricular events, and students have many possibilities to become involved with their school. One thing that could change is more parental involvement. Like with anything, only a few volunteer, and they end up usually volunteering for everything! Overall, great school!

East Knox High School 5

Posted January 25, 2007
- a parent
I feel the high school has made some significant changes and are headed in the right direction. Principal Leadership needs improved. They have developed many changes to try and get parents involved, with Muffins for Moms and Donuts for Dads. Sometimes, parents themselves need to just get involved on a voluntary basis in their childs education. I feel my child is as safe in this school as in any other district. If your child is not in any extracurricular activity it is not this school's problem, it is the parents/students choice to not be involved in curriculars. There are more than enough extracurricular things to choose from.

East Knox High School 2

Posted July 26, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


East Knox High School 3

Posted September 14, 2004
- a parent
Antiquated special education philosophy. Poor communication to families.

East Knox High School 3

Posted August 25, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Contact Information

23227 Coshocton Rd
Howard, OH 43028

(740) 599-7000
(740) 599-2922

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

East Knox High School
23227 Coshocton Rd, Howard, OH  43028
(740) 599-7000
Last modified East Knox High School is a public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
East Knox High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.