Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Charles Huber Elementary School 2

Posted November 24, 2015
- a community member
The teaching staff is grossly imbalanced, with regard to diversity, though the community it serves IS diverse. I doubt the administrators recruit in a proactive manner to change this for the better. They fail to recognize this would not only enhance their teaching experience, but it would bring higher quality to the children's total learning experience, and an obvious plus to the community! The apparent lack of cultural sensitivity is reflected in disparate practices to the detriment and shame of the administration. Not being able or willing to venture past their priviledge is a blight to the curriculum and to their reputation as a protected environment for ALL CHILDREN in which to learn and grow.

Charles Huber Elementary School 1

Posted September 05, 2013
- a parent
This school is now closed, thankfully. However, because of fewer elementary schools the classroom size is growing in the others! The principle from this school is now retired thankfully because he and many of the teachers from this school treated kids as just a number, very sad.


Charles Huber Elementary School 5

Posted January 07, 2012
- a parent
Our daughter was the new kid in school 2 years ago and the teachers and kids made her fill great and accepted her with open arms. i highly recomend this school. It is now called charles h huber but has the same teachers and principle that makes it so great.

Charles Huber Elementary School 5

Posted May 21, 2010
- a parent
This school is by far an excellent learning facility. The staff in the office and the classrooms are totally dedicated to the well being and educational advancement of the student. The student body as well as staff are very accepting of new students as well. Excellent teachers. I recommend this school to others.

Charles Huber Elementary School 5

Posted January 10, 2006
- a parent
We've only been here 5 months and I think it's wonderful. Teachers and principal are very friendly and accessible. Small school and you are easily known even over the phone. My 3 kids are having a great time here. Titus has achieved an 'Excellent' rating 3 years running based on meeting testing standards of Ohio! I'm very happy my girls are at this school.


Charles Huber Elementary School 4

Posted August 19, 2005
- a parent
If your child is 'an individualist' and/or doesn't conform and/or adapt well, you will have problems with the administration of Titus. As a single/only parent, dealing with them is more at times than I am able to handle. I think the teachers are certainly wonderful and many have gone above and beyond to help my son. Overall, good school. Teachers care although I have concerns they might not address ADHD and ADD children adequately - they seem to blame the parent as well as the child and suggest meds as a first choice rather than a last resort. They are high on 'conformity' and if your child is not interested in 'conforming' you will have issues with the administration. I would like to see more one-on-one attention, but class size is usually too large to make that a reality.

Charles Huber Elementary School 4

Posted April 18, 2005
- a parent
Absolutely great school! Warm and caring environment, and good education combined with involved parents makes for the best elementary in Huber.

Charles Huber Elementary School 5

Posted December 25, 2004
- a parent
I currently have my 5th and final child going through Titus. We are truly blessed to have this school in Huber Heights. The administration and office staff know you by name and truly care about your child. The teachers take the time to call when your child is struggling or even when your child is doing a great job. Communication between parents and staff is excellent. The PTO is very supportive. The anuual Family Reading Night and Festival are so much fun! I love the parent lunch day too! I recommend this school highly!


Charles Huber Elementary School 4

Posted December 10, 2004
- a parent
PTO is very involved and the school is above average.

Charles Huber Elementary School 5

Posted March 14, 2004
- a parent
Titus Elem. is the best. I have had three children in this school. I have never had to worry about them. The principal is the best. He seems to have a genuine love for all his students. The teachers all care a great deal also. It is proved by the high achievement that they have received in the Reading and Math scores. I'm very proud of this school and would reccommend it to anyone looking for the best one in Huber Heights.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Charles Huber Elementary School
7450 Taylorsville Rd, Huber Heights, OH  45424
(937) 237-6375
Last modified Charles Huber Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Charles Huber Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top