Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


Charles Huber Elementary School 1

Posted September 05, 2013
- a parent
This school is now closed, thankfully. However, because of fewer elementary schools the classroom size is growing in the others! The principle from this school is now retired thankfully because he and many of the teachers from this school treated kids as just a number, very sad.

Charles Huber Elementary School 5

Posted January 07, 2012
- a parent
Our daughter was the new kid in school 2 years ago and the teachers and kids made her fill great and accepted her with open arms. i highly recomend this school. It is now called charles h huber but has the same teachers and principle that makes it so great.


Charles Huber Elementary School 5

Posted May 21, 2010
- a parent
This school is by far an excellent learning facility. The staff in the office and the classrooms are totally dedicated to the well being and educational advancement of the student. The student body as well as staff are very accepting of new students as well. Excellent teachers. I recommend this school to others.

Charles Huber Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted December 11, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Charles Huber Elementary School 5

Posted December 18, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Charles Huber Elementary School 5

Posted January 10, 2006
- a parent
We've only been here 5 months and I think it's wonderful. Teachers and principal are very friendly and accessible. Small school and you are easily known even over the phone. My 3 kids are having a great time here. Titus has achieved an 'Excellent' rating 3 years running based on meeting testing standards of Ohio! I'm very happy my girls are at this school.

Charles Huber Elementary School 4

Posted August 19, 2005
- a parent
If your child is 'an individualist' and/or doesn't conform and/or adapt well, you will have problems with the administration of Titus. As a single/only parent, dealing with them is more at times than I am able to handle. I think the teachers are certainly wonderful and many have gone above and beyond to help my son. Overall, good school. Teachers care although I have concerns they might not address ADHD and ADD children adequately - they seem to blame the parent as well as the child and suggest meds as a first choice rather than a last resort. They are high on 'conformity' and if your child is not interested in 'conforming' you will have issues with the administration. I would like to see more one-on-one attention, but class size is usually too large to make that a reality.

Charles Huber Elementary School 4

Posted April 18, 2005
- a parent
Absolutely great school! Warm and caring environment, and good education combined with involved parents makes for the best elementary in Huber.


Charles Huber Elementary School 5

Posted December 25, 2004
- a parent
I currently have my 5th and final child going through Titus. We are truly blessed to have this school in Huber Heights. The administration and office staff know you by name and truly care about your child. The teachers take the time to call when your child is struggling or even when your child is doing a great job. Communication between parents and staff is excellent. The PTO is very supportive. The anuual Family Reading Night and Festival are so much fun! I love the parent lunch day too! I recommend this school highly!

Charles Huber Elementary School 4

Posted December 10, 2004
- a parent
PTO is very involved and the school is above average.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Charles Huber Elementary School
7450 Taylorsville Rd, Huber Heights, OH  45424
(937) 237-6375
Last modified Charles Huber Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Charles Huber Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews.