Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Seton Catholic Elementary School

Private | K-8 | 433 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Hudson

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $240,300. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $740.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
No new ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

11 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted January 27, 2014

This school is great. We were new to this area and my kids quickly became part of the Seton Community. The quality of staff is incredible, often times going to extra curricular activities above and beyond what is expected. In addition the families are great and extremely involved. We are very pleased with our choice.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 13, 2012

Rooted in our Catholic faith, Seton Catholic School fosters spiritual development, academic excellence, responsibility to self, and service to others.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 19, 2010

Seton looks every student in the eye to see what/how they can assist each student to see the world through the Catholic lense. It is a joyful place to visit.


Posted January 8, 2009

I love Seton! I've gone to it since 2nd grade and have loved the safe environment. The teachers are great and we learn so much to prepare us for our future education.
—Submitted by a student


Posted December 12, 2008

This is a wonderful prestigious independent top notch school. Unbelievable how amazing the atmosphere is, along with all the incentives&extracurricular activities the school offers for the students. Been to several other independent, private high tech schools in many states&none come close to comparing to Seton. Way to go!!
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted June 11, 2008

Seton Catholic School is an outstanding school that consistently graduates outstanding citizens. The on-task time is exceptional. The spiritual aspect and emphasis on service is another added bonus.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 29, 2008

Seton is an oustanding school and now, with Harry Selner at the helm, it has an outstanding Principal too.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 6, 2008

We transferred to Seton from another prestigious private school in the area, and could not be more thrilled. Not only is the academic environment top notch, but also the spiritual and moral foundation of the school is embedded in every part of the students day.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 21, 2007

I would not recomend this school. The surrounding public schools (not just Hudson Local) will do a better job
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 1, 2006

My daughter graduated from Seton last year. She had previously attended public school and was so much happier at Seton. She enjoyed the intimate class setting and the help and personal attention she received from her teachers. The atmosphere was such that it was 'cool' to learn and do well and she thrived in this type of environment. We were, overall, very pleased with the school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 15, 2006

Seton Catholic School is an incredible school. The only one of its kind, Seton is an independent Catholic school in the Cleveland Diocese which functions without the financial support of any parish. There is great parent involvement which gives this school a 'family' feel.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

What is the GreatSchools Rating?

The GreatSchools rating is a simple tool for parents to compare schools based on test scores, student academic growth, and college readiness. It compares schools across the state, where the highest rated schools in the state are designated as “Above Average” and the lowest “Below Average.” It is designed to be a starting point to help parents make baseline comparisons. We always advise parents to visit the school and consider other information on school performance and programs, as well as consider their child's and family's needs as part of the school selection process.

 
 

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

Unfortunately, this school doesn't have sufficient data to generate an academic rating.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 94% 77%
Asian 4% N/A
Black 1% 19%
Two or more races 1% N/A
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Hispanic 0% 3%
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Karen A. Alestock
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Diocese of Cleveland
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

6923 Stow Rd
Hudson, OH 44236
Website: Click here
Phone: (330) 342-4200

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT