Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
Hudson, OH
Students enrolled: 433
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Seton Catholic Elementary School 5

Posted May 14, 2015
- a parent
Seton Catholic School is an independent, K-8 Catholic school in the Diocese of Cleveland which is accredited by the State of Ohio and located in Hudson. Seton was designated as a 2009 Blue Ribbon School of Excellence by the U.S. Department of Education. Seton was one of only 50 private schools in the nation to receive this award. The school is a special community of great children, families and staff.

Seton Catholic Elementary School 5

Posted January 27, 2014
- a parent
This school is great. We were new to this area and my kids quickly became part of the Seton Community. The quality of staff is incredible, often times going to extra curricular activities above and beyond what is expected. In addition the families are great and extremely involved. We are very pleased with our choice.


Seton Catholic Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2010
- a community member
Seton looks every student in the eye to see what/how they can assist each student to see the world through the Catholic lense. It is a joyful place to visit.

Seton Catholic Elementary School 5

Posted January 08, 2009
- a student
I love Seton! I've gone to it since 2nd grade and have loved the safe environment. The teachers are great and we learn so much to prepare us for our future education.

Seton Catholic Elementary School
no rating

Posted December 12, 2008
- a teacher
This is a wonderful prestigious independent top notch school. Unbelievable how amazing the atmosphere is, along with all the incentives&extracurricular activities the school offers for the students. Been to several other independent, private high tech schools in many states&none come close to comparing to Seton. Way to go!!


Seton Catholic Elementary School 5

Posted June 11, 2008
- a parent
Seton Catholic School is an outstanding school that consistently graduates outstanding citizens. The on-task time is exceptional. The spiritual aspect and emphasis on service is another added bonus.

Seton Catholic Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2008
- a parent
Seton is an oustanding school and now, with Harry Selner at the helm, it has an outstanding Principal too.

Seton Catholic Elementary School 5

Posted March 06, 2008
- a parent
We transferred to Seton from another prestigious private school in the area, and could not be more thrilled. Not only is the academic environment top notch, but also the spiritual and moral foundation of the school is embedded in every part of the students day.


Seton Catholic Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 21, 2007
- a parent
I would not recomend this school. The surrounding public schools (not just Hudson Local) will do a better job

Seton Catholic Elementary School 5

Posted November 01, 2006
- a parent
My daughter graduated from Seton last year. She had previously attended public school and was so much happier at Seton. She enjoyed the intimate class setting and the help and personal attention she received from her teachers. The atmosphere was such that it was 'cool' to learn and do well and she thrived in this type of environment. We were, overall, very pleased with the school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Seton Catholic Elementary School
6923 Stow Road, Hudson, OH  44236
(330) 342-4200
Last modified Seton Catholic Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Seton Catholic Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top