Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Greeneview High School 5

Posted December 09, 2013
- a community member
As a student at Greeneview High School, Greeneview is an amazing school! Great teachers, plenty of small town community involvement. I am proud to say that Greeneview is my Alma mater! I love going to school there. Everyone knows each other, Greeneview is not big but not tiny, perfect size, but still a small school in a small farming town. I love it and would never want to change districts! I am very proud to say I'm from Greeneview and I have a bright future! Go Rams!

Greeneview High School 1

Posted December 13, 2012
- a parent
My son used to go to this school, and it turned out to be very unsatisfactory. The parent involvement is little to none at Greenview High. The teaching quality is poor, and it seems most of the students are not all that friendly.


Greeneview High School 1

Posted May 31, 2012
- a parent
Often along with small- town schools comes a small- town Administrative body that cannot get a levy passed because of a lack of leadership vision and failure to acknowledge the problems or listen so the students and propery owners here pay the price. There is a very large voter group of dissatisfied community members and it is growing larger. Archaic special education practices. My husband and I are both teachers in larger districts and when afforded a choice, we would send our children elsewhere. Most teachers care here but have to work within the constraints of leadership decisions that fail to be responsible to the public that it serves.

Greeneview High School 5

Posted July 21, 2010
- a student
This school is a great school, it has a very welcoming environment. The students are great everyone tends to get along. the teachers are outstanding! they make sure that you individually are learning and the class as a whole is learning. They are really fun to be around and they make school a lot more fun! i actually want to wake up in the morning and go to school! it's just a great place for someone to have a great opportunity at life and also have fun along the way.

Greeneview High School 2

Posted March 11, 2010
- a student
I feel the school does not have the academic background when compared too other schools. The valedictorian at Greeneview probably wouldn't be in the top 20 at a larger school like Beavercreek or Centerville. The school is small, which allows the community residents to control what goes on in the school. This is not always a positive thing.


Greeneview High School
no rating

Posted February 13, 2010
- a student
I have been attending Greeneview school's all my life, and I wouldn't want to go anywhere else. I love the small size of the school, because it causes less trouble, and it's way easier for a student to focus. The teachers are very friendly and easy going, and care about each individual student. The education given at Greeneview is excellent. I've had students from other schools come and say that they like the teaching part a lot better. Greeneview is an excellent school and I'm glad I attend it.

Greeneview High School
no rating

Posted November 22, 2008
- a parent
Wonderful school with lots of extracurricular activities. Extremely efficient caring teachers. My son is being prepared for college exceptionally.

Greeneview High School 4

Posted October 19, 2006
- a student
Greeneview high school is a nice school, regaurdless its small size. With smaller classes comes the result of closer attention paid to each student. each class can take the time to help each individual student. This personal attention makes classes easier for students. Greeneview may be small but its a really good school. plus, it is growing every year.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Greeneview High School
4710 Cottonville Rd, Jamestown, OH  45335
(937) 675-9711
Last modified Greeneview High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Greeneview High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top