Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Brimfield Elementary School 5

Posted March 29, 2014
- a parent
Great school! Teachers are excellent and really care. Thi zzz is the best school experience we have EVER had!

Brimfield Elementary School 5

Posted June 18, 2013
- a parent
Two boys in Brimfield and their teachers DO care. They are learning and getting good grades. Good anti bully policy. Police chief there for high 5's in the morning, 2 full time officers assigned to Field Schools. Highest education rating Excellent with Distinction. Sure wish they could get a levy passed though.


Brimfield Elementary School 5

Posted July 20, 2012
- a parent
I have nothing but positive things to say about Brimfield Elementary! The teachers, staff and PTA are awesome! All of the teachers that my kids have had, went above and beyond for their students.

Brimfield Elementary School 5

Posted June 10, 2011
- a parent
My son had a wonderful first grade Teacher Mrs.Conkle. She is really a wonderful Teacher and cares about her student's.

Brimfield Elementary School 4

Posted March 19, 2011
- a parent
My son is now in the first grade and I would have to say that his Teacher's were great !!! He had a wonderful kindergarten Teacher and now has a wonderful first grade Teacher as well !!! She really care's about her student's and doesn't mind going the extra mile to help them out also !!!


Brimfield Elementary School 4

Posted November 07, 2010
- a community member
I raised three children in the Brimfield/Flield School system, and am now raising a grandchild in Brimfield. I have never had a problem, concern, worry about the teachers, system or programs. In my book they are number one. The new school is super and so are all the people that work there, including bus drivers.

Brimfield Elementary School 5

Posted July 27, 2010
- a parent
I love this school im very impressed with my childrens teachers from last year! I really enjoyed the conferences and the feedback from the teachers.

Brimfield Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Brimfield Elementary School 4

Posted December 22, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Brimfield Elementary School 2

Posted August 06, 2009
- a parent
This school is overcrowded. My son had 29 students in his class and there were 28-30 in the other classrooms for his grade level. The school allows open enrollment from other districts and will take as many kids as they can find a seat for. There is also only one good teacher in each grade level, so you have to hope that your child gets into the 'good teacher's' classroom - and if not then save your money because you will be paying for a tutor.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brimfield Elementary School
4170 State Route 43, Kent, OH  44240
(330) 673-8581
Last modified Brimfield Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Brimfield Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews.