Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Brimfield Elementary School 3

Posted April 22, 2015
- a community member
I used to live in this area and moved due to the fact that the people in the Field School District refuse to pass a school levy. This effects their home value. I believe that the teachers in the district care but a school can't get by on that same amount of money every year.

Brimfield Elementary School 5

Posted March 29, 2014
- a parent
Great school! Teachers are excellent and really care. Thi zzz is the best school experience we have EVER had!


Brimfield Elementary School 5

Posted June 18, 2013
- a parent
Two boys in Brimfield and their teachers DO care. They are learning and getting good grades. Good anti bully policy. Police chief there for high 5's in the morning, 2 full time officers assigned to Field Schools. Highest education rating Excellent with Distinction. Sure wish they could get a levy passed though.

Brimfield Elementary School 5

Posted July 20, 2012
- a parent
I have nothing but positive things to say about Brimfield Elementary! The teachers, staff and PTA are awesome! All of the teachers that my kids have had, went above and beyond for their students.

Brimfield Elementary School 5

Posted June 10, 2011
- a parent
My son had a wonderful first grade Teacher Mrs.Conkle. She is really a wonderful Teacher and cares about her student's.


Brimfield Elementary School 4

Posted March 19, 2011
- a parent
My son is now in the first grade and I would have to say that his Teacher's were great !!! He had a wonderful kindergarten Teacher and now has a wonderful first grade Teacher as well !!! She really care's about her student's and doesn't mind going the extra mile to help them out also !!!

Brimfield Elementary School 4

Posted November 07, 2010
- a community member
I raised three children in the Brimfield/Flield School system, and am now raising a grandchild in Brimfield. I have never had a problem, concern, worry about the teachers, system or programs. In my book they are number one. The new school is super and so are all the people that work there, including bus drivers.

Brimfield Elementary School 5

Posted July 27, 2010
- a parent
I love this school im very impressed with my childrens teachers from last year! I really enjoyed the conferences and the feedback from the teachers.


Brimfield Elementary School 2

Posted August 06, 2009
- a parent
This school is overcrowded. My son had 29 students in his class and there were 28-30 in the other classrooms for his grade level. The school allows open enrollment from other districts and will take as many kids as they can find a seat for. There is also only one good teacher in each grade level, so you have to hope that your child gets into the 'good teacher's' classroom - and if not then save your money because you will be paying for a tutor.

Brimfield Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 15, 2008
- a parent
My son has attended Brimfield since Kindergarten(Central) I love this school system they have some awesome teachers. Mrs. Way the principal has been great also.

Nearby schools

Brimfield Elementary School
4170 State Route 43, Kent, OH  44240
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. (330) 673-8581
Last modified Brimfield Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top