Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Greenmont Elementary School 5

Posted February 07, 2013
- a parent
Greenmont is a wonderful school. My son is a 5th grader and has been there since kindergarten. The teachers and staff have been great to work with. They have gone above my expectations to help my son succeed.

Greenmont Elementary School 3

Posted December 03, 2012
- a parent
The teachers are extremely nice and helpful. The principal however cares more about her reputation then the kids test scores. She has several regulations that are highly unorthodox and will only work with a small handful of students


Greenmont Elementary School 5

Posted December 16, 2010
- a parent
Greenmont is the BEST school in Kettering! My children LOVE their teachers...I have LOVED all of their teachers as well. My son's kindergarten teacher went above and beyond my expectations--offered extra resources, extra time, etc to work with him! I cannot say enough about this school!

Greenmont Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
My daughter loves the full day kindergarten. My son loves his gym class and making the honor roll. I know they are getting a great education in the classroom. They enjoy the fun, educational field trips, and I feel they are safe and cared for there.

Greenmont Elementary School 5

Posted March 25, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Greenmont Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Great principal and teachers!

Greenmont Elementary School 4

Posted August 31, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Greenmont Elementary School 5

Posted February 15, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Greenmont Elementary School 5

Posted December 05, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Greenmont Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2006
- a parent
I love Greenmont..My family has its 7th generation going through Greenmont now...Greenmont Elementary is a family tradition in my family, My father and his 2 brothers, my brother and myself, and my daughter and my son have all gone through Greenmont. My son is in his last year at Greenmont, and though we are excited that he is in his last year..we are also excited that he will be moving on to bigger and better things, because of the wonderful teaching staff at Greenmont. Mr. Johnson is a wonderful principal who cares about the kids and knows each one by name. I would love to see more after school sports activities added for the kids..but I couldn't ask for a better Elementary in Kettering!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Greenmont Elementary School
1 East Wren Circle, Kettering, OH  45420
(937) 499-1850
Last modified Greenmont Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Greenmont Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews.