Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Greenmont Elementary School 5

Posted February 07, 2013
- a parent
Greenmont is a wonderful school. My son is a 5th grader and has been there since kindergarten. The teachers and staff have been great to work with. They have gone above my expectations to help my son succeed.

Greenmont Elementary School 3

Posted December 03, 2012
- a parent
The teachers are extremely nice and helpful. The principal however cares more about her reputation then the kids test scores. She has several regulations that are highly unorthodox and will only work with a small handful of students


Greenmont Elementary School 5

Posted December 16, 2010
- a parent
Greenmont is the BEST school in Kettering! My children LOVE their teachers...I have LOVED all of their teachers as well. My son's kindergarten teacher went above and beyond my expectations--offered extra resources, extra time, etc to work with him! I cannot say enough about this school!

Greenmont Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
My daughter loves the full day kindergarten. My son loves his gym class and making the honor roll. I know they are getting a great education in the classroom. They enjoy the fun, educational field trips, and I feel they are safe and cared for there.

Greenmont Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent


Greenmont Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2006
- a parent
I love Greenmont..My family has its 7th generation going through Greenmont now...Greenmont Elementary is a family tradition in my family, My father and his 2 brothers, my brother and myself, and my daughter and my son have all gone through Greenmont. My son is in his last year at Greenmont, and though we are excited that he is in his last year..we are also excited that he will be moving on to bigger and better things, because of the wonderful teaching staff at Greenmont. Mr. Johnson is a wonderful principal who cares about the kids and knows each one by name. I would love to see more after school sports activities added for the kids..but I couldn't ask for a better Elementary in Kettering!

Greenmont Elementary School 4

Posted August 02, 2006
- a parent
Very good school. Great teachers. My kids love it here. Way too many fundraisers though. Too much on parents. Would like to see more sports available also.

Greenmont Elementary School 4

Posted April 12, 2004
- a parent
Wonderful environment! Children learn plenty and socialize well. Lots of fundraisers though.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Greenmont Elementary School
1 East Wren Circle, Kettering, OH  45420
(937) 499-1850
Last modified Greenmont Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Greenmont Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top