Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 5 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


J F Kennedy Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
JFK is the best school because the devotion to the kids is the utmost priority in every staff, from janitors to the principle. My children have prospered and grown beyond my belief from their years at Kennedy. Kennedy kids are the BEST!!!

J F Kennedy Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
We have a great goup of teachers and staff. Our PTO is always helping out also!


J F Kennedy Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
Both of my children have attended JFK from K-5th grade. They have excelled at this school. The principals and staff have saw to it that my children were challenged and encouraged to go above and beyond the level of mediocrity that seems to be present in many schools today. They saw the potential in my son and daughter and encouraged them to be successful.

J F Kennedy Elementary School 4

Posted February 22, 2008
- a parent
My son attended kindergarten at JFK and now the 1st grade. I am very pleased with the amount of knowledge he's obtained in such a short time. His progress is the result of great teachers and a well planned curriculum. It's clearly everything a parent looks for in a school while the kids enjoy being there!

J F Kennedy Elementary School 5

Posted October 30, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


J F Kennedy Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 30, 2007
- a parent
My son attended JFK last year as a kindergartner. He has medical issues that were well attended to by Nurse Kay and her aides. My son was always excited when I dropped him off and he would see Principal Carras waiting out front to 'high five' him and say good morning. What a wonderful staff (all of them: principal, 'office ladies', teachers, aides) and a loving, nurturing environment. We have been transferred and are very sad that JFK will not be part of our lives any longer.

J F Kennedy Elementary School 5

Posted October 07, 2005
- a parent
Excellent school. It feels like an extended family. They really care about the kids.

J F Kennedy Elementary School 5

Posted November 29, 2004
- a staff
Top notch teachers, administrators, specialists... who really care about educating the ENTIRE child. Hooray for JFK, our 'little slice of heaven.'


J F Kennedy Elementary School 5

Posted September 12, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

J F Kennedy Elementary School
5030 Polen Dr, Kettering, OH  45440
(937) 499-1830
Last modified J F Kennedy Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
J F Kennedy Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top