Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 46 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


49 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kettering Fairmont High School 5

Posted January 12, 2013
- a parent
Fairmont High School is a world renown International Baccalaureate schools. The only suburb of Dayton to offer this high caliber academic program. Excellent trained teachers achieve great growth!

Kettering Fairmont High School 5

Posted December 10, 2010
- a student
Fairmont is really a great school despite what people on here have to say about it. The teachers may not all be perfect, but who is? And of course there are going to be students who don't like it...we're talking about high school students here. Good luck finding a school where every single student likes it. I went to Fairmont for 4 years, and looking back, I would say that my teachers and administrators cared about my education. I learned a lot there and was offered many great opportunities. Fairmont offeres a wide array of classes for all interests and abilities and the extracurricular programs are amazing. Fairmont high school is a great place to go to school and I would recommend it to anyone.


Kettering Fairmont High School 5

Posted October 15, 2010
- a parent
I had two children who both graduated from Fairmont. One was college prep and was able to take honors classes that transferred to 8 credits in college; the other was vocational and completed the Alternative school option. Kettering was able to meet both of their very diverse needs. The teachers and administration was awesome to work with and made sure that my children received what they needed as individuals.

Kettering Fairmont High School 2

Posted September 12, 2010
- a student
I attended Fairmont for almost two years. I hated it. The teachers that I had were awful and didn't even know what they were talking about. I only had a few good teachers that I liked. Most of the teachers don't even help out the students or find a different way to explain something they aren't understanding. It is way too over-crowded and the first few weeks of lunch, you don't even have enough time to eat since it's chaos. I couldn't stand Fairmont, at all. It's filled with drama, unqualified teachers, and a terrible school system. I wouldn't recommend Fairmont. There are some very good teachers, but most of them aren't.

Kettering Fairmont High School 0
no rating

Posted October 09, 2009
- a parent
Fairmont is a great place. The teachers are great and very helpful. After school sports and activities keep the students busy and allows them a safe place to hang out with friends.


Kettering Fairmont High School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
Two generations of our family have attended Kettering Fairmont. The education is solid with well qualified teachers. Band program produces consistent winners. Students learn responsibility for themselves and how to make decisions concerning their future. This school receives strong community support.

Kettering Fairmont High School 5

Posted April 26, 2009
- a parent
We have three children who all graduated from Fairmont, were accepted into excellent universities, and have graduated and moved on to fulfilling careers and or graduate work. While at Fairmont they had excellent teachers in an excellent curriculum and had the opportunity to be involved in a wide variety of extra-curricular activities - sports, music, student gov't and clubs

Kettering Fairmont High School 5

Posted April 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Kettering Fairmont High School 5

Posted April 20, 2009
- a parent
Great Teachers, a wonderful environment, & an outstanding community! I would choose Fairmont as the place to send my child everytime...

Kettering Fairmont High School 0
no rating

Posted April 20, 2009
- a parent
Fairmont is an excellent school! It provides something for everyone! They have a wide variety of courses, endless activities, and wonderful teachers!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kettering Fairmont High School
3301 Shroyer Rd, Kettering, OH  45429
(937) 499-1600
Last modified Kettering Fairmont High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kettering Fairmont High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 49 reviews.