Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Orchard Park Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Grawe is an amazing teacher. I was a teacher, and I don't know how she does it. She is relavent, highly organized, differentiates instruction for each child, and truly cares. The school even says her class is the best behaved. Her students, including my son, adore her. I admire her greatly.

Orchard Park Elementary School 5

Posted March 01, 2016
- a parent
The teachers at Orchard Park are amazing. So far every one of my son's teachers has been organized, enthusiastic, and dedicated. The PTO works hard to raise money for various programs for the kids. The feeling at Orchard Park is one of community as well.


Orchard Park Elementary School 1

Posted September 18, 2015
- a parent
Very Very unhappy the teachers are just not in communication with parents and the principle seems to be more concerned with his image than he is with the schooling of the students

Orchard Park Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
Both of my children went there. Love the teachers and administration and staff!

Orchard Park Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 01, 2009
- a parent
We have loved having our two children attend Orchard Park. Together they have had 6 teachers and all but one of them was great!! The classroom teachers as well as the 'specials' teachers are very caring and have helped our children realize their potential. It is a smaller school which is wonderful and it has a very active and supportive PTO.


Orchard Park Elementary School 5

Posted June 25, 2008
- a parent
My daughter will be moving on to 1st Grade this Year. I cannot tell you how please I was with our Kindergarten experience. I also want to point out how instrumental Miss Forlines has been to our love of this school.

Orchard Park Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2008
- a parent
Small school - awesome. Great atmosphere. Extra help for those who need it, extra stimulation for those who need it.

Orchard Park Elementary School 5

Posted May 01, 2006
- a parent
My son has gone to kindergarten and 1st grade here and we are very happy. He's had two excellent teachers, they've got good activities and programs and my son is really doing well. He's brought home some really great things from art class! He also like music and gym. The school has completed a remodel now and it's a great facility.


Orchard Park Elementary School 4

Posted March 19, 2006
- a parent
We have really enjoyed Orchard Park over the past 5-6 years. Both children have done well with nice small class sizes and a lot of parent volunteers/participation.

Orchard Park Elementary School 4

Posted July 22, 2003
- a parent
Orchard Park is a wonderful school in a great community. Most of the teachers are well prepared and great with the children. I am pleased to have my child attend this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Orchard Park Elementary School
600 East Dorothy Ln, Kettering, OH  45419
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. (937) 499-1910
Last modified Orchard Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top