Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


Southdale Elementary School 5

Posted October 05, 2012
- a parent
The teachers, parents and administration all work together and support the chilren's educational and social growth. My boys have gone there since Kindergarten and they are currently in the 3rd and 4th grades respectively. Wonderful environment for learning!

Southdale Elementary School 5

Posted April 20, 2010
- a teacher
Southdale is a community of caring teachers, parents and students. It is an ideal learning environment.


Southdale Elementary School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Southdale Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Caring and highly skilled teachers and support staff, solid community ties and volunteer support, well-integrated character education (S.P.I.R.I.T.) and high academic expectations for all. Plus, my child loves to go there!

Southdale Elementary School 5

Posted July 07, 2009
- a parent
Southdale Elementary is an excellent school. The teachers are kind and caring to the students.


Southdale Elementary School 5

Posted April 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Southdale Elementary School 5

Posted October 25, 2008
- a parent
The principal is fantastic. Both kids and parents enjoy their school experience. I give Southdale an A+.

Southdale Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 03, 2008
- a parent
Being in a work field that goes to many different schools, Southdale is by far the safest I can see. I was amazed at the differences in each School & even more amazed at the quality of safty that Southdale provides. There is someone there at every pick up & drop off ....whether it be bus riders, care riders or walkers. If you do not have a note or they do not recocnize the person picking up your child, your child does not go with that person & you will get a phone call. If you need to go in to the building and are walking down the hall, staff always engage in conversation to make sure you have a reason for being there & that you are signed in, but always in a friendly manor.


Southdale Elementary School 3

Posted November 01, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Southdale Elementary School 5

Posted October 03, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Southdale Elementary School
1200 West Dorothy Ln, Kettering, OH  45409
(937) 499-1890
Last modified Southdale Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Southdale Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews.