Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
Lakewood, OH
Students enrolled: 140

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sts. Cyril - Methodius School 5

Posted February 02, 2010
- a parent
We love Sts Cyril and Methodius school. Everyone is one big family. Parents volunteer. This truly a Catholic school.

Sts. Cyril - Methodius School 5

Posted August 04, 2009
- a parent
My daughter loves Sts. C&M. She has blossomed. I am very pleased with the education she has received.


Sts. Cyril - Methodius School 0
no rating

Posted June 18, 2009
- a student
I was a student at this school from kindergarten until our class graduated this past spring. It has given me some of my happiest memories and I am sad to se my days in this school go. The teachers were so caring and altho it is small it has many programs and fun events. It has a wonderful education and I hope you consider sending your children here.

Sts. Cyril - Methodius School 0
no rating

Posted March 25, 2009
- a parent
This is clearly the best school in the Lakewood, West-Side of Cleveland area. The teachers are very attentive to each and every student's needs and the principal is dedicated in creating an atmosphere of learning, leading and Catholic morality.

Sts. Cyril - Methodius School 5

Posted April 24, 2008
- a parent
This is the only school in the area that reminds me of my former Catholic grade school. The students are well disciplined, they attend Mass weekly, their Principal, Mrs. Shakarian, is an excellent leader, and they won a prestigious award from the Department of Education. My children run into the building in the morning!


Sts. Cyril - Methodius School 0
no rating

Posted August 09, 2007
- a parent
This Blue RIbbon school does not only have the lowest tuition in the county, but has some of the best teachers as well. They go above and beyond their call of duty, and that is a lot considering what these people are paid.

Sts. Cyril - Methodius School 5

Posted July 25, 2007
- a parent
This is an award-winning US Dept of Ed Blue Ribbon School - what a jewel! It is a nice, small alternative to the other big Catholic school in Lakewood. If parents want lots of individual attention for their children - and caring teachers, check this one out. The principal is gifted as an administrator. She knows every child in the school by first name. The school is over 100 years old and better than ever!

Sts. Cyril - Methodius School 5

Posted December 12, 2006
- a parent
Our daughter was at a another school getting straight A's and learning nothing. That school was just passing her through. In her first year at St.Cyril's her grades properly reflected her learning level. She received mostly B's and C's. In the last two years, her grades have been mostly A's and a few B's that properly reflect what she is learning. Mrs Shakarian and her staff do a great job. The Blue Ribbon Award properly reflects what is happening in this school.


Sts. Cyril - Methodius School 5

Posted November 22, 2006
- a parent
St. Cyril's has a wonderful academic program that was recently validated by winning a national award - the Presidents's Blue Ribbon School Award. We recently enrolled our 4th grade daughter and she loves the school. This is truly a Catholic school in the best tradition of Catholic education. We are very pleased.

Sts. Cyril - Methodius School 4

Posted June 23, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sts. Cyril - Methodius School
1639 Alameda Ave, Lakewood, OH  44107
(216) 221-9409
Last modified Sts. Cyril - Methodius School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Sts. Cyril - Methodius School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top