Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

9-12|Private
826 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Edward High School
no rating

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
This all boys school is the most amazing school in Northeast Ohio. They are focused on top quality education, morals and values, incredible athletics and the staff in first rate. The principal is a great man with a clear desire to provide an outstanding learning environment for the young men that attend there.

St Edward High School 5

Posted January 09, 2009
- a parent
A truly amazing school. Probably the best secondary school available anywhere, enabling young boys to mature into honorable manhood. Fantastic well rounded education. Outstanding teachers. An investment that pays off for a lifetime.


St Edward High School 5

Posted May 06, 2008
- a parent
Amazing school: great teachers, great coaches, great academic emphasis as I feel my son will be very well prepared for college, and extra-curriculars, especially athletics, that are second to none. My only complaint is the principal. He needs to go, as he is a hypocritical, unpleasant man to be around.

St Edward High School 5

Posted May 01, 2008
- a parent
Two of my sons graduated from St Edward and one is a current student. From the great academics, emphasis on faith formation, and extracurriculars, we couldn't ask for more. Very accepting school community. My sons truly loved being at this school. Go Eagles!

St Edward High School 5

Posted April 20, 2007
- a parent
We currently have 3 sons at SEHS. Our oldest is graduating next month (5/07). We are very pleased with the academic offerings and extracurriculars. Our senior is finalizing his college choice from several excellent offers. We feel he is well-prepared for his college years.


St Edward High School 5

Posted August 31, 2005
- a parent
I have two sons currently attending St. Edward, one who has graduated, and one who will be attending in a few years. I am extremely impressed with the quality education my sons are receiving/have received. They are definitely prepared for rigorous college programs, have matured into strong young men of faith and character, and have ample opportunities for quality extra-curricular participation. The investment in a St. Edward education has yielded excellent returns for our sons.

St Edward High School 5

Posted November 30, 2004
- a parent
Great education for my sons...they were very prepared for college and becoming men of character. Go eagles!

St Edward High School 5

Posted September 18, 2004
- a parent
As a parent of a SEHS graduate and a new freshman this year, I know that young boys become men at this school. They are constantly challenged, encouraged in academics, extracurriculars, and sports. They have many Nat'l Merit Finalists, Semi-finalists, and Commended Students every year. In the last 10 years, this school has become the best in town!


St Edward High School 5

Posted April 18, 2004
- a student
As a former student I can say the education is second to none. For those incoming students that may be a little behind or advanced in certain subjects the classes are set to foster growth while not holding anybody back. My first year of college showed me how much I had really learned at St. Edward when many of my classmates were not ready for this material and most of it was a repeat for me.

St Edward High School 5

Posted August 22, 2003
- a student
As of now, I am not a parent...but a former student of this school. In short, I highly recommend St. Edward H.S. to those seeking a quality college preparatory education within the moral atmosphere of Catholic doctrine and teachings. My only complaint is that this school has never been, and is still not co-ed. I believe that it is a more realistic setting for young men & women to attend classes and socialize together.

Nearby schools

St Edward High School
13500 Detroit Avenue, Lakewood, OH  44107
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. (216) 221-3776
Last modified St Edward High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Top