Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


Lakewood Lutheran School 5

Posted November 06, 2013
- a community member
I graduated from this school, and it is amazing. This school made me completely prepared for High School, taught me to stay strong in my faith, and gave me a true appreciation for the Fine Arts. The teachers are all entirely dedicated to teaching, and are completely fair. This school offers High School courses including Spanish. I cannot thank my parents enough for sending me to this school.

Lakewood Lutheran School 5

Posted October 09, 2013
- a parent
I Love, Love, Love this school! My kids have been going here for the last 2 years and we couldn't be happier. The school is small and mighty! What it lacks in amenities it makes up in heart. I would rather have great teachers than a fancy building any day! Your child can learn at their own level, the teachers are kind and know EACH child. It is affordable as far as private schools go and they provide great scholarships if needed. And we love the christian atmosphere.


Lakewood Lutheran School 5

Posted October 09, 2013
- a parent
I have told my wife over and over again that sending our kids to this school has been worth every penny. My kids have scored really high on National test scores, and they have sports teams they can play on. Yes, it's small, but that is exactly why I like it.

Lakewood Lutheran School 1

Posted August 26, 2011
- a parent
Horrible school. I would send my kid to an inner city school before I'd ever send her back there. She got to HS and found that nothing she was taught their prepared her for the work in her HS.

Lakewood Lutheran School 2

Posted March 16, 2009
- a parent
My child attends because it is much better than attending ANY school in Cleveland. The teachers are kind, but I think they are just too overwelmed to do their jobs well. The Principal leaves much to be desired.


Lakewood Lutheran School 2

Posted March 15, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lakewood Lutheran School 5

Posted July 12, 2007
- a parent
This school definitely struggles to keep up in sports, music and art. The academics are mediocre at best. The reason I keep my children in this school is because of the rest of what they get. They have teachers that take a personal stake in the moral and spiritual growth of my children and help them understand how to treat each other in a Christlike manner as well as how they expect to be treated by others. The parents in this community are what make this school possible and their evolvement is amazing and it is a blessing to witness. I recommend this school to any parent who values the long term (eternal) goals of raising a child.

Lakewood Lutheran School 5

Posted June 25, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lakewood Lutheran School
14560 Madison Avenue, Lakewood, OH  44107
(216) 221-6941
Last modified Lakewood Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Lakewood Lutheran School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.