Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 4 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Calvary Community School 0
no rating

Posted March 23, 2010
- a parent
My son loves the warm, colorful, playful, and encouraging environment at Calvary. The teachers are top notch!

Calvary Community School 5

Posted June 22, 2009
- a parent
I was fortunate enough to find Calvary Community School and could not be more pleased with my decision to send my daughter there. There class size is very small. The attention that is given to each child is something that I thought I would never be able to find in a larger city. The teachers are wonderful. I cannot say enough nice things about this school. Currently they are in danger of not being able to open due to lack of enrollment. If anyone out there is looking at enrolling into a different school or starting a child into K this is the place to go.


Calvary Community School 0
no rating

Posted May 06, 2009
- a parent
I agree with the other reviewers- My two kids have gone to Calvary for two years now and it has been a wonderful experience. The school has been so flexible, accomodating our needs as a family and the individual needs of each of our children. I love the PE program which focuses on life-long activities- swimming, bowling, dance, hiking- It makes so much sense! They are so child-friendly and developmentally appropriate here- and really have the best interests of your child as a priority. I wish more schools would follow suit! Sadly we are moving so we have to find another school in our new town- so far I am hunting for one that can measure up.

Calvary Community School 0
no rating

Posted December 03, 2008
- a parent
This school goes above and beyond my expectations. The teachers are some of the best . The best lesson my son has had an AWESOME experience at Calvary!

Calvary Community School 0
no rating

Posted July 10, 2008
- a parent
This school is phenomenal!!!! My daughter has grown tremendously in multiple ways. They learn through interaction and the support of a 'community' style. Everyone cares about everyone and does their part to help others. This has been the best experience available.


Calvary Community School 5

Posted January 15, 2008
- a parent
The entire experience has been wonderful for our daughter who is in 2nd grade (her third year there). The staff is over-qualified for the services they are rendering. Enrichment is a constant with this dedicated group of teachers and administrators

Calvary Community School 5

Posted May 04, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Calvary Community School 5

Posted April 20, 2006
- a parent
The whole theory of the school the subject they are learning is applied to all the classes. Example they brought in their teddy bears for which they built beds so they used their math skills to measure. Patterning to make a quilt. The teacher ratio is 2 teachers for 13 children. For Phys Ed they had bowling, dance (at a local studio), swimming at the YMCA. Children are taken out of the school environment to learn. Went to NASA, the Fish store, Japanese Restaraunt.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Calvary Community School
16305 Hilliard Road, Lakewood, OH  44107
(216) 221-4324
Last modified Calvary Community School is a Private school that serves grades PK-2
Calvary Community School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.