Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Olentangy Orange Middle School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted August 14, 2016
- a community member
Yes. Reference my submission on veterans day. Thank you much and great job.. Go Olentangy.

Olentangy Orange Middle School 5

Posted August 14, 2016
- a community member
The school is one of a very few that I am aware of to specifically recognize community military members during veteran's day. Great job!


Olentangy Orange Middle School 1

Posted March 03, 2016
- a parent
Needs experienced leadership., need further education training to all teachers especially if you have kids on IEP , special needs , Autism. Lack of leadership, knowledge, training. They Talk, talk and express how they care about your child. But it's all staged talking. It's not about quality proper education, not sure what happen in today world of teachers/ schools. They just don't care! I see schools more as "business " and less of quality teachingx lacks proper support the need of children. We need better educated leadership , teachers having continuous education, passion, school district lacks understand special needs children. There are huge lack of training here. School is hiring classroom AIDS without proper education to assist your special needs child! This is set for failure., however I see more and more school teachers and guidance counslers walking around with their coffee cups. As a parent, when I see the lack of training at school for the teachers Their hands are occupied with coffee cups. Scratching my head, what's wrong with the picture here? This is not to intention to all teachers. Only to some. There are very talented, truly dedicated teachers and staff who I respect at this school.

Olentangy Orange Middle School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted March 03, 2016
- a parent
Mrs Bratton is the 7th grade science teacher who provide exactly what we need. She's very hands on with students. She's extremely dedicated informing us with the right tool.

Olentangy Orange Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted March 03, 2016
- a parent
That all depends what teachers you are referring too. Some are great and very professional and supportive. Some just don't care!, some teachers needs to move on to other career in life instead of wasting children's years of learning!


Olentangy Orange Middle School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted March 03, 2016
- a parent
This is the area where I feel it's just right amount. Now sending home the right materials to study is what's lacking!

Olentangy Orange Middle School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted March 03, 2016
- a parent
No. Once a gain, lack of Knowledge. Lack of true dedication. Lack of sending home materials. Yet, they have time to carry around their coffee cup where they go. Oh! Their personal phone as well.

Olentangy Orange Middle School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted March 03, 2016
- a parent
Not our experience. Lack of knowledge in special needs department. Special needs children say things in their own language. Didn't mean to hurt teachers in any shape of form. Teachers are sensitive and takes it too personally.


Olentangy Orange Middle School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted March 03, 2016
- a parent
They say it, but the actions don't show! They have scriptive line where they repeat over and over. its all talk. Passion with words, they don't mean was my experience. Principal perfecting their teachers, not knowing all the facts! Principal repremending parents with special needs front of their teachers. To show the staff who's in charge. Not knowing the proper support each child needs. Not following the IEP.

Olentangy Orange Middle School 5

Posted February 05, 2016
- a parent
My daughter is going to OOMS and it is academically a very good school. All her friends are great academically. Being an international parent, I do not see any racial profiling among students or the teachers.

Nearby schools

Olentangy Orange Middle School
2680 East Orange Rd, Lewis Center, OH  43035
(740) 657-5300
Last modified Olentangy Orange Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top