Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lexington High School 2

Posted August 03, 2015
- a community member
Not very pleased with the education my child received and the drug problem needs to be addressed.

Lexington High School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted August 03, 2015
- a community member
Kids are very disrespectful to others and need to be raised better at home because there's some serious issues here.


Lexington High School 2

Posted July 21, 2011
- a student
I went to Lexington untill my sophmore year and im glad i moved to shelby. The kids down there all try to act like they're something their not and it is ridiculous. Plus the drug problem is a major concern and needs to be adressed instead of ignored.

Lexington High School 1

Posted March 02, 2011
- a student
When we moved into the district the kids all tried to act like theyre better than me and real jerks. The teachers never were around when kids were fighting and being bullied. Im happy my parents let me go to another school..

Lexington High School 1

Posted June 03, 2010
- a student
Im a student that has been attending Lexington almost all of their life. I never really liked to school to be honest. The teachers play favorites with the students enrolled in athletics all the time and to me i do not see that as "professional" and are very few that are good at their job. I'm not going on here because i hate the school because im a kid blah blah blah im just telling the truth from my experience not a parent that looks at a kids grades. I'm miserable half the time there due to all the teachers giving us tests and quizzes all the time that we can barely handle. It does prep you for college, but at the expense of happiness. It's really not the school that id put my children in because i actually care about their happiness.


Lexington High School
no rating

Posted May 29, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is graduating this year, we are very pleased with the school system, that is one reason that we moved to Lexington. I would rate the school system FABULOUS!!!!

Lexington High School
no rating

Posted January 16, 2009
- a student
I loved going to Lexington. It really gave me the opportunities that I needed to get me into a good college. They do a good job preparing students for life after high school.

Lexington High School 5

Posted January 15, 2009
- a parent
Lexington is by far the best school in Richland County. I have two children enrolled and they've gone to Lex. K-7th. The education they have received is top notch! I would recommend Lexington to anyone considering a move to this area!


Lexington High School 5

Posted September 17, 2008
- a student
Best education/athletics in north central Ohio

Lexington High School 5

Posted January 07, 2008
- a parent
Great school overall. Excellent academics, instrumental and vocal music programs and visual arts programs. Athletics are good. Seems to be a first class operation.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lexington High School
103 Clever Ln, Lexington, OH  44904
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. (419) 884-1111
Last modified Lexington High School is a Public school that serves grades 8-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top