Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Lorain, OH
Students enrolled: 560

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Whittier Middle School 5

Posted July 25, 2011
- a community member
I am a student who has gone to whitter it is an amzing school i love all the teachers there they are kind of like my second famiely in the morning when i woke up could not wait to go i love it there its is a very strickt school i love that soo we hade hardly any bulleing over all i love everything about that i was in all honers classes last year and we always got new chalnges i loved that my test scores went up higher in math i also got all a's and b's soo overall i just love the school

Whittier Middle School 4

Posted August 04, 2009
- a student
Im a student at the school. I think if there was more color on the out side of the bulding, like flowers or art work, it would feel more like an art school than a prison.


Whittier Middle School 5

Posted April 21, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Whittier Middle School 5

Posted January 20, 2009
- a parent
My child attends at whittier and she thinks its a great school.Its the best middle school in lorain.They have early collage program there and after school actvities.But if your child likes to get in problems its not good.It is very scrict and peer freindly.

Whittier Middle School 5

Posted March 22, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Whittier Middle School 2

Posted February 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Whittier Middle School 4

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
My child attends Whitter's Ambassador school. She likes it much better than the school she attended in San Diego. It has just the right amont of mix of individualized attention and classroom instruction. What I would like to see is additions in extracurricular activties. My daughter wants to take drama and it doesn't seem to be available. School activites such as these contributed to more family time and support for us.

Whittier Middle School 5

Posted March 22, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Whittier Middle School
3201 Seneca Ave, Lorain, OH  44055
(440) 277-7261
Last modified Whittier Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8
Whittier Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top