Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Eastview Elementary School 5

Posted May 12, 2014
- a parent
Eastview schools, as well as all Madison schools are rated excellent in academics. I feel they have satisfied my needs as a parent for helping my children excel in both school, and life.

Eastview Elementary School 5

Posted November 29, 2012
- a parent
Both of my children attended Eastview and I have nothing but good things to say about this school. The teachers were excellent with communicating with us, and keeping us informed on or childrens progress. They have both received there masters degrees ( with honors) now in their respected fields and I beleive this school gave them the start they needed. Great job Madison.


Eastview Elementary School 4

Posted August 03, 2011
- a parent
We liked Eastview, but are going to home schooling due to the fact that we want our kids to learn, not just pass a state test. The teachers are ok, we have had bullying problems with both boys, and when the subject is brought up not much was done.. One teacher even moved the bully next to our son in class.

Eastview Elementary School 5

Posted December 19, 2009
- a parent
As a student teacher and parent of a child who attends this school, I believe this is a great school for my son to attend. I have recieved a New England education and know the importance of fostering independent thinking skills and creativity. I have observed some of the 'affluent' schools in this area, and believe they are teaching 'to the test'. Don't let the standardized test scores fool you. I believe Eastview is one of the last schools that has child-centered learning approach, and values a true education, not what No Child Left Behind legislation dictates.

Eastview Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2009
- a parent
So far the teachers k and 1st have been great !!! all staff seem to take the time to listen to the kids which is great to see!!


Eastview Elementary School 1

Posted October 05, 2007
- a parent
This school some good teachers how ever I have had to remove my child from the school ! They do not follow the ieps so I do not recommend this school

Eastview Elementary School 3

Posted April 06, 2007
- a parent
I have been disappointed in Eastview so far. Not much in extracurricular activities. Madison Schools have better grade schools than this one!

Eastview Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2005
- a parent
I think that Eastview Elementary in Mansfield, Ohio is a wonderful place for my son to attend school. The teachers care about the students and take the time to answer questions and they also keep me informed as far as progress and shortcomings of my son.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eastview Elementary School
1262 Eastview Dr, Mansfield, OH  44905
(419) 589-7335
Last modified Eastview Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Eastview Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top