Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Madison High School 5

Posted May 12, 2014
- a student
Madison is a an excellent school system. I'm very happy my parents chose this school when we moved into the area. I feel this school provided with all of the resources to excel, and it prepared me for college and life in general. Great job Madison.

Madison High School 5

Posted March 22, 2014
- a teacher
The rating of 4 out of 10 is insulting to this school and the district. The results that this district achieves are remarkable given the student population. This rating must be entirely based on raw numbers and have no weighting for factors such as socioeconomic status.


Madison High School 5

Posted March 28, 2013
- a parent
5 stars for Madison Schools. My three children all went to Madison Schools from kindergarten through graduation. All were well prepared for higher education after high school. Staff is caring, professional and just good at what they do. I highly recommend this district to those moving into the area

Madison High School 4

Posted July 13, 2011
- a student
I've attended Madison for about a month, and so far it seems like a great school. They're a bit behind my other school, but all and all it's pretty great. I have found wonderful friend's. From day one everyone was friendly and very welcoming. My honors biology class was advanced and I found it fun and it became my favorite class. We had more dissections that my other school.

Madison High School
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a student
Madison is a great school, The teachers at the school are very helpful to you when you need it. Madison staff do help you prepare for college.The freshman should still be at the Jr. high, because we are way overcrowded


Madison High School 5

Posted March 31, 2010
- a student
As a senior this year, i find Madison absolutely helpful. I've had the best experience here, and have been attending Madison all my life. All of my teachers have been very helpful. Also being in a college tech prep program, it has gave me a jumpstart for college. I believe that the freshman should still be at the Jr. High, because we are way overcrowded.

Madison High School 2

Posted March 25, 2009
- a student
As a student at madison I really don't care for the school. I am a senior now and the school was crowded enough last year, then this year they added the freshmen. I think they need to focus more on their academics then their sports and their enrollment rates.

Madison High School 1

Posted May 21, 2007
- a parent
This school does nothing to encourage growth nor well being to its students.


Madison High School
no rating

Posted April 24, 2007
- a student
As a former alumni that attended OSU, Madison did not prepare me very well for college. This school is very dedicated to its vocational program. AP classes are very minimal. If you want your student to be prepared for college, send them to Ontario or Lexington.

Madison High School 5

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
we have a good school.we have excelent teachersand staf .we have a great vocational classes you can take rightat the school.we are allso thinking about school uniforms forest green shirtsand white shirts with kahaki pants,skirts,shorts.they even had a poll fromparents on if they would like uniforms or not. we all so have lot of parents that are involved in the school.

Nearby schools

Madison High School
600 Esley Ln, Mansfield, OH  44905
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (419) 589-2112
Last modified Madison High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top