Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Martins Ferry Christian School 1

Posted April 09, 2014
- a community member
My nieces attend this "school" and deal with bullying from certain girls AND a teacher on a daily basis!! The faculty has yet to do a typing about the situation . I would definitely DETER any parent from enrolling their children in this "Christian" school. RIDICULOUS!!!!!! And I had to mark a star to submit my recommendation...they don't deserve it!!

Martins Ferry Christian School 5

Posted January 05, 2014
- a parent
My kids go to Martins Ferry Christian school and its excellence help my kids do so much in one year they learned so much and they do plays and graduation for the preschoolers which really teaches the kids to be proud of there accomplishments... And the teachers are the best...... Mrs.Brunt


Martins Ferry Christian School 5

Posted September 13, 2013
- a community member
This school is a great asset to Martins Ferry, Belmont County, and the state of Ohio.

Martins Ferry Christian School 3

Posted February 13, 2011
- a community member
Would be a wonderful school if church completly supported it. Preschool is given priority on rooms and resources and space is limited. The school is low on priority scale of this church.

Martins Ferry Christian School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a community member
MFCGS is marvelous because of the caring Christian education and attitudes the children obtain through their teachers and administrator. Small class sizes for more hands on care and instruction. High testing in all subjects and friendly atmosphere makes learning special and fun. Would recommend to any parent who wants their child to have a quality education with Christian fellowship as a major tool.


Martins Ferry Christian School 5

Posted October 12, 2010
- a community member
I love this school because it teaches the basics-reading, writing, arithmetic-but it teaches the kids the most important life lesson: That we need to accept God as our Father, and teaches the kids what God wants of us.

Martins Ferry Christian School 5

Posted October 11, 2010
- a parent
Martins Ferry Christian School is such an awesome school. My kids have learned so much academically and spiritually. They have such a wonderful and caring staff and they are the greatest bunch of kids I've ever known.

Martins Ferry Christian School 4

Posted October 09, 2010
- a community member
The classes are small enough that children receive an excellent amount of attention. Bullying is actively discouraged, and good social interaction is taught. The teachers are carefully selected and are excellent in imparting knowledge to the students, making sure they are getting a good education that will serve them as they go on to high school and college.


Martins Ferry Christian School 5

Posted March 22, 2008
- a parent
My 3 children all attend The Martins Ferry Christian School. It is wonderful, with the advanced cirriculum, bible teaching, and small classrooms. It's more like a big family, and the staff really takes time and truly cares about the kids.

Martins Ferry Christian School 5

Posted April 05, 2005
- a parent
A great school, my daughter has gone there for 3 yrs. Academically I think it the best around. And the teachers and everyone involved in this school are wonderful people. I would highly recommend this school to everyone!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Martins Ferry Christian School
710 South Zane Highway, Martins Ferry, OH  43935
(740) 633-0199
Last modified Martins Ferry Christian School is a Private school that serves grades K-7
Martins Ferry Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews.