Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-7|Private
77 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Martins Ferry Christian School 1

Posted April 09, 2014
- a community member
My nieces attend this "school" and deal with bullying from certain girls AND a teacher on a daily basis!! The faculty has yet to do a typing about the situation . I would definitely DETER any parent from enrolling their children in this "Christian" school. RIDICULOUS!!!!!! And I had to mark a star to submit my recommendation...they don't deserve it!!

Martins Ferry Christian School 5

Posted January 05, 2014
- a parent
My kids go to Martins Ferry Christian school and its excellence help my kids do so much in one year they learned so much and they do plays and graduation for the preschoolers which really teaches the kids to be proud of there accomplishments... And the teachers are the best...... Mrs.Brunt


Martins Ferry Christian School 5

Posted September 13, 2013
- a community member
This school is a great asset to Martins Ferry, Belmont County, and the state of Ohio.

Martins Ferry Christian School 5

Posted June 04, 2013
- a community member
Our Grandson was a student at Martins Ferry Christian School last year. We would recommend this school to anyone interested in seeing their child receive a Christian education. The classes are small, so each student gets individual attention. The teachers and other staff members are dedicated to providing a good example, guidance, and to focusing on providing not only a Christian education, but also on teaching Christian principles on a day-to-day basis.

Martins Ferry Christian School 3

Posted February 13, 2011
- a community member
Would be a wonderful school if church completly supported it. Preschool is given priority on rooms and resources and space is limited. The school is low on priority scale of this church.


Martins Ferry Christian School
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a community member
MFCGS is marvelous because of the caring Christian education and attitudes the children obtain through their teachers and administrator. Small class sizes for more hands on care and instruction. High testing in all subjects and friendly atmosphere makes learning special and fun. Would recommend to any parent who wants their child to have a quality education with Christian fellowship as a major tool.

Martins Ferry Christian School 5

Posted October 12, 2010
- a community member
I love this school because it teaches the basics-reading, writing, arithmetic-but it teaches the kids the most important life lesson: That we need to accept God as our Father, and teaches the kids what God wants of us.

Martins Ferry Christian School 5

Posted October 11, 2010
- a parent
Martins Ferry Christian School is such an awesome school. My kids have learned so much academically and spiritually. They have such a wonderful and caring staff and they are the greatest bunch of kids I've ever known.


Martins Ferry Christian School 4

Posted October 09, 2010
- a community member
The classes are small enough that children receive an excellent amount of attention. Bullying is actively discouraged, and good social interaction is taught. The teachers are carefully selected and are excellent in imparting knowledge to the students, making sure they are getting a good education that will serve them as they go on to high school and college.

Martins Ferry Christian School 5

Posted March 22, 2008
- a parent
My 3 children all attend The Martins Ferry Christian School. It is wonderful, with the advanced cirriculum, bible teaching, and small classrooms. It's more like a big family, and the staff really takes time and truly cares about the kids.

Nearby schools

Martins Ferry Christian School
710 South Zane Highway, Martins Ferry, OH  43935
(740) 633-0199
Last modified Martins Ferry Christian School is a Private school that serves grades K-7
Top