Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Mason, OH
Students enrolled: 160
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Liberty Bible Academy 5

Posted June 17, 2014
- a parent
My children have flourished and thrived here for the last 3 years. If you are looking for a Christ-centered environment for your children to excel in while they are learning, then here's your answer. The teachers and staff are caring and involved. They also work with you financially!

Liberty Bible Academy 5

Posted October 30, 2013
- a community member
My sisters and I attended Liberty Bible Academy Middle School. We had a wonderful experience. We were well prepared academically, and all graduated high school and college with honors. The thing that meant the most to me was the caring atmosphere and sense of family and unity. There was no bullying - we all looked out for each other. I'm still friends with almost everyone I graduated 8th grade with. I also appreciated the strong spiritual focus. The Biblical teaching I received, inspired me in my personal relationship with God, and motivated me toward ministry and service to others.


Liberty Bible Academy 1

Posted June 25, 2012
- a community member
BIGOTRY AND IGNORANCE!!!! AS A FORMER STUDENT OF THIS " ACADEMY", I ASSURE YOU, IT'S NOT WHAT THEY'RE MAKING IT OUT TO BE. BEFORE YOU ENROLL YOUR CHILDREN, READ THE FINE PRINT ( THIS IS A FUNDAMENTALIST SCHOOL) AND I DO USE THE WORD SCHOOL LOOSELY. REST IN PEACE, DEAN TRUESDALE! YOUR FORMER HONOR ROLL STUDENT..

Liberty Bible Academy 5

Posted September 23, 2011
- a parent
This is an exceptional school with excpetional staff and faculty. Our twins attended for most of elementary school and were so well prepared they did college classes in 11th and 12th grade. They so loved everyone there they would occasionally volunteer through-out high school and visit while on college breaks. if you are looking for somewhere peaceful, loving and solidly Christian along with having excellent academics, you are looking for LBA.

Liberty Bible Academy 5

Posted September 19, 2011
- a community member
I homeschooled my daughter and was looking for a private school that was going to give the attention I felt my daughter needed. LBA has been the best thing that has happened for our family. The teachers are fantastic and the school is a great place!


Liberty Bible Academy 5

Posted September 19, 2011
- a teacher
The best school ever. The teachers are absolutely top-notch. They truly care about their students and their achievement academicallly, socially, and spiritually.

Liberty Bible Academy 5

Posted March 14, 2011
- a parent
Undoutedly the best preschool program around. I am a mother of 8 and have had my children over the years in various preschool settings from montessori to other local preschools and LBA is the best of the best in my opinion. It is a very caring and nurturing environment which is very conducive to learning. Because of what is expected of children in Kindergarden, it is a must to enroll your child in preschool for a head start. We love LBA and the values they are also reinforcing with my child.

Liberty Bible Academy 5

Posted February 12, 2011
- a parent
My family loves LBA. My three children have attended LBA since kindergarten. The three of them eagerly go to school in the morning with big smiles, although I clarify that my oldest son graduated from 8th grade at LBA and he is now a high honor junior at St. Xavier High School. At LBA the atmosphere is very loving, while also very structured, creating an ideal atmosphere for learning. Classes are small so that each student is challenged at their individual level. All students are encouraged to live for Christ and receive a strong Biblical foundation. My children have a sensitive moral compass to discern right from wrong. My oldest comes back from school to share with me how some of his reading assignments or peers' beliefs do not align with God's Word, so he knows to be watchful. LBA has complemented the teachings my children receive at home and church so that they know to seek Jesus' will in what they do.


Liberty Bible Academy 5

Posted December 08, 2009
- a parent
You notice the difference at LBA the moment you step in the door. There is a spirit of peace and love. Each child is cared for and encouraged. God's Word is honored and included, which no public school could ever do. We plan for our daughter to go through all the grades here at LBA.

Liberty Bible Academy 0
no rating

Posted July 23, 2009
- a parent
LBA is an awesome school. The teachers are great they show its just not a job, but they love what they do. The administrative staff is very caring and the school its elf displays an Christ like attitude. I am very greatful for the one on one time the second grade teacher spent tutoring my child. She is know alot more confident academically. I would recommend LBA to anyone.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Liberty Bible Academy
4900 Old Irwin Simpson Road, Mason, OH  45040
(513) 754-1234
Last modified Liberty Bible Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Liberty Bible Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top