Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
260 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Montessori Academy Of Cincinnati
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted July 29, 2015
- a community member
They do an excellent job allowing children to grow. It is a place where they are comfortable learning.

Montessori Academy Of Cincinnati 5

Posted June 29, 2015
- a community member
They really help to prepare your child. The educational foundation is great and the staff genuinely cares about the growth of each child.


Montessori Academy Of Cincinnati 5

Posted April 24, 2015
- a parent
Montessori Academy of Cincinnati teaches children "how" to learn and think without telling them how to solve problems.

Montessori Academy Of Cincinnati 5

Posted February 20, 2015
- a parent
MAC is the place where my children first learned how to learn. The hands on approach helped develop their enthusiasm for solving problems. The teachers fostered curiosity and independence. They do a wonderful job there.

Montessori Academy Of Cincinnati 5

Posted December 02, 2014
- a parent
MAC is a high quality, professional and loving environment for my child. The facility is the best in the area, and the teachers and support staff are wonderful.


Montessori Academy Of Cincinnati 5

Posted October 07, 2014
- a parent
Montessori Academy of Cincinatti is an excellent school. Great teachers, great building, great office staff, good teach to child ratio.

Montessori Academy Of Cincinnati 5

Posted February 13, 2014
- a parent
Teachers really care about the well-being of the children. They are interested in the child's home life and tie in classroom learning to their home life. Also, parents at this school are top-notch, highly involved and are interested in making the school the best possible experience for their children.

Montessori Academy Of Cincinnati 5

Posted January 31, 2013
- a parent
We are so happy that our student is at such a caring, supportive, wonderful institution. We have really seen him blossom intellectually, emotionally, and socially since he has been at MAC. :). My heartfelt thanks go out to all of the teachers, staff, and administrators there. You are doing wonderful work!


Montessori Academy Of Cincinnati 5

Posted January 16, 2012
- a parent
I can't begin to say enough about the positive experience our children receive at MAC. From the excellent teachers (from preschool through elementary!!) to a hands-on excellent principal (we have always been able to stop in to talk with the principal at any time), we couldn't have chosen a better academic and nurturing environment than MAC. The teachers respect each child's maturational level and, at the same time, allows them to work at their own academic challenge level. Learning is so much fun and exciting at MAC! Our children (and the other students I've interacted with) have so much confidence and self esteem - Montessori is the only way to go! If you are looking for a school where your children can really excel at their own pace, MAC is for you. My children's school is a true partnership - the other great parents, fantastic teachers and helpful staff -- together have created a wonderful community for my children. Thank you MAC!

Montessori Academy Of Cincinnati 5

Posted January 13, 2012
- a parent
From the director, to the teachers and all the staff ... the hands-on nurturing approach to education has been phenomenal for my children! Nothing is better than MAC for your child - if you want the best!

Nearby schools

Montessori Academy Of Cincinnati
8293 Duke Boulevard, Mason, OH  45040
(513) 398-7773
Last modified Montessori Academy Of Cincinnati is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top