Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 26 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


26 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


William Mason High School 5

Posted August 04, 2014
- a parent
My kids graduated from Mason schools and were very well prepared for college. While they are both out of college (one graduated, one didn't), they were well prepared academically and socially. The thing about Mason is, while large, they do divide the school up so it doesn't seem as big. They have incredible facilities, a good budget and very solid teachers. About the only issue I had was when my kids transferred schools getting them into the right classes (but that was an issue with the Middle School, not the High School).

William Mason High School 1

Posted April 22, 2014
- a community member
Don't go to this school. 1-way too many students in one class. 2-teachers r mean. 3- school is big. 4- ur kid will never learn any thing from here. 5- teachers will not try to explain the questions or answer.
1 person found this helpful


William Mason High School 1

Posted October 25, 2013
- a parent
This school achieves high standards by kicking out students they cannot handle. If a student is not up to their standards, they simply send them to an alternative school in another district. That's how they achieve their "supposedly" high markings. They only want do deal with students they can handle.
1 person found this helpful

William Mason High School 5

Posted April 05, 2013
- a parent
We moved to Mason when my son was nearing the end of 8th grade. I simply cannot overstate the tremendous respect that I have for this school system. The staff is wonderful and the myriad activities available to students can accommodate a wide range of interests. Because of the challenging curriculum my son was exceptionally well-prepared for college.

William Mason High School 4

Posted October 11, 2010
- a community member
I graduated from school here I moved here in the 10th grade. Its a really big school and for the most part I had great teachers, and learned well.


William Mason High School 5

Posted February 15, 2010
- a parent
A five star high school if there ever was one.

William Mason High School 5

Posted October 13, 2009
- a student
been going to this school past 4 years and its the best school I cannot imagine what my life would be like at any other school but WMHS GO COMETS

William Mason High School 5

Posted August 25, 2009
- a parent
This school is rigorous and demanding. It is both a Ohio and national Blue Ribbon School of Excellence, and offers numerous academic, athletic and artistic opportunities. The school sets a high but reachable bar in everything. Academic offerings include English and language arts, history and social sciences, science, mathematics, business, foreign language, and fine arts (drama, music - instrumental and vocal, and visual), with honors and AP sections in almost every dicipline. The school very much encourages the taking of a foreign language (it is not required under Ohio state law) and college matriculation; according to the MasonComets School Profile, there was college acceptances to all eight Ivies, Duke, Georgetown, and MIT. There is numerous athletic offerings, including, but not limited to, football, volleyball, lacrosse, baseball, softball, soccer, gymnastics, cross country, dance,etc. The various student organizations encompass academics, athletics, hobby, media, service/awareness, and the performing and visual arts.


William Mason High School 1

Posted July 28, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

William Mason High School 5

Posted July 02, 2008
- a student
I Love my High School! The teachers are all very nice and help you if you need anything, i would definatly recomend William Mason to anyone!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

William Mason High School
6100 South Mason Montgomery Rd, Mason, OH  45040
(513) 398-5025
Last modified William Mason High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
William Mason High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top