Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Washington High School 5

Posted February 22, 2011
- a student
Yes, we do care about football. That is all our town has left and it is our identity. As a student i can tell you that Massillon cares more about grades than anything. Also the district DOES NOT dump money into the program, the PLAYERS EACH ARE REQUIRED TO RAISE 700$ AND EVERYTHING IIS DONATED!!!!!!!!!!

Washington High School 0
no rating

Posted May 12, 2009
- a parent
As a parent of a student currently attending Washington High School, I can tell you this. There is a lot of emphasis on sports, but there is also much emphasis on other extra curricular activities. Just because they are not printed in the paper like the football scores, does not mean they dont exist. Why dont you check out the track record of our choir and all the state awards they have won. While you are at it look at the Academic Challenge team and their success over the last several years. Maybe if the only thing you see is emphasis on sports, maybe your not looking in the right place or at the whole picture. Our state scores may not be the best, but we are dealing with kids from all different aspects of life. School like anything else in life, is what you choose to make of it.


Washington High School 2

Posted February 03, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Washington High School 5

Posted January 15, 2009
- a parent
they are awesume here at washington high school! we care about education but we also care enough about kids in extracariqulars to not make them pay to play like jakson

Washington High School 5

Posted June 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Washington High School 0
no rating

Posted August 21, 2007
- a parent
Education and discipline is secondary. football first at all costs

Washington High School 5

Posted July 22, 2007
- a student
WHS is an amazing school. Washington high does focus a lot on sports mainly football. However, that's not all we focus on I think you guy's are failing to realize that in order to play football or to play sports or be in clubs we have to maintain a certain grade point average, as you can see by our football,basketball,baseball,cheerleading etc. teams there are alot of player's all of them on that team does good in school, that's why they're on the team. So next time you want to judge a school, or what the school stands for actually spend time in the school, don't go by hear say or what you've seen on a one day tour, because Washington High School is a wonderful school that gives me a future and a very good education. Gooo Tigers!!!!

Washington High School 5

Posted December 07, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Washington High School 5

Posted June 26, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Washington High School 5

Posted June 26, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Washington High School
1 Paul East Brown Dr SE, Massillon, OH  44646
(330) 830-3901
Last modified Washington High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Washington High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews.