Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
Newark, OH
Students enrolled: 168

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Blessed Sacrament School 5

Posted March 22, 2011
- a parent
Both my kids went to BSS. I would send them there again if I had to do it again.

Blessed Sacrament School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
This is our 2nd year there and I can't imagine going anywhere else. I love the small school atmosphere, it feels like one big family. We love BSS!


Blessed Sacrament School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Blessed Sacrament is so welcoming and willing to accomodate any and every child. We transferred there because we had our two oldest in another school in the area and when our third child who is hearing impaired was ready to start kindergarten that school was unable to accomodate for her needs but Blessed sacrament was more then willing and absolutely welcoming with open arms for us and our entire family. The kids love it there and we are loving all of the possibilities and opportunities for us and our kids!

Blessed Sacrament School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Blessed Sacrament School is the best school in our community. You can not find a more loving, inviting, clean, friendly atmosphere! We say it so many times that it probably sounds cliche, but Blessed Sacrament School is one big family! We transferred to Blessed Sacrament from the public school system and have not regreted it for a moment. The teachers are top notch! In public school our children were never challenged, but at BSS they are challenged academically and because we are a service oriented community they are challenged to go beyond the classroom and serve their community. Could not ask for a better school!! Go Crusaders!!!!

Blessed Sacrament School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Blessed Sacrament School is not only a wonderful academic school, but it is a school that brings families together both at school and outside of school. The children learn what it means to belong together and work together as a school family in all aspects. What a beautiful and wonderful way to learn!


Blessed Sacrament School 5

Posted June 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Blessed Sacrament School 1

Posted January 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Blessed Sacrament School 5

Posted October 22, 2008
- a parent
BSS is the best school there are good teachers


Blessed Sacrament School 5

Posted October 22, 2008
- a parent
BSS is the best school there are good teachers

Blessed Sacrament School 5

Posted September 14, 2007
- a parent
I am a parent of children, who are attending and have attended Blessed Sacrament. I also went to Blessed Sacrament as a child and wanted my own children to go there. It is a very family oriented school and the parents are extremely involved. My children learn morals there and how to be good people which is more important than any extracurricular activity. I think there are many extracurricular activities. They have drama club, scouts, sports, girls clubs, Mandarin Chinese language classes, and cultural exchange groups through distance learning in grades K-5. We also love the principal there. She is fantastic and truly loves her job and the children. That is so important to our family. I would highly recommend this school to anyone who cares about their children.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Blessed Sacrament School
394 East Main Street, Newark, OH  43055
(740) 345-4125
Last modified Blessed Sacrament School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Blessed Sacrament School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top