Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
168 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Blessed Sacrament School 5

Posted March 22, 2011
- a parent
Both my kids went to BSS. I would send them there again if I had to do it again.

Blessed Sacrament School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
This is our 2nd year there and I can't imagine going anywhere else. I love the small school atmosphere, it feels like one big family. We love BSS!


Blessed Sacrament School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Blessed Sacrament is so welcoming and willing to accomodate any and every child. We transferred there because we had our two oldest in another school in the area and when our third child who is hearing impaired was ready to start kindergarten that school was unable to accomodate for her needs but Blessed sacrament was more then willing and absolutely welcoming with open arms for us and our entire family. The kids love it there and we are loving all of the possibilities and opportunities for us and our kids!

Blessed Sacrament School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Blessed Sacrament School is the best school in our community. You can not find a more loving, inviting, clean, friendly atmosphere! We say it so many times that it probably sounds cliche, but Blessed Sacrament School is one big family! We transferred to Blessed Sacrament from the public school system and have not regreted it for a moment. The teachers are top notch! In public school our children were never challenged, but at BSS they are challenged academically and because we are a service oriented community they are challenged to go beyond the classroom and serve their community. Could not ask for a better school!! Go Crusaders!!!!

Blessed Sacrament School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Blessed Sacrament School is not only a wonderful academic school, but it is a school that brings families together both at school and outside of school. The children learn what it means to belong together and work together as a school family in all aspects. What a beautiful and wonderful way to learn!


Blessed Sacrament School 5

Posted October 22, 2008
- a parent
BSS is the best school there are good teachers

Blessed Sacrament School 5

Posted October 22, 2008
- a parent
BSS is the best school there are good teachers

Blessed Sacrament School 5

Posted September 14, 2007
- a parent
I am a parent of children, who are attending and have attended Blessed Sacrament. I also went to Blessed Sacrament as a child and wanted my own children to go there. It is a very family oriented school and the parents are extremely involved. My children learn morals there and how to be good people which is more important than any extracurricular activity. I think there are many extracurricular activities. They have drama club, scouts, sports, girls clubs, Mandarin Chinese language classes, and cultural exchange groups through distance learning in grades K-5. We also love the principal there. She is fantastic and truly loves her job and the children. That is so important to our family. I would highly recommend this school to anyone who cares about their children.


Blessed Sacrament School 2

Posted July 02, 2007
- a parent
Blessed Sacrament School is very limited in the classes they offer although their class size (20) is great. The faculty leave something to be desired. They are so rigid.

Blessed Sacrament School 5

Posted April 14, 2007
- a student
I am an eighth grader at Blessed Sacrament School and I have gone there since Kindergarten. I really love the school and will miss it when I go to high school next year. The building is great, the teachers are wonderful and the parent involvement is awesome. The extracurricular activities leave a little to be desired but the overall quality of the school is five stars. So if you are interested in a catholic school in Newark Ohio, Blessed Sacrament is the best bet for a great education for your children.

Nearby schools

Blessed Sacrament School
394 East Main Street, Newark, OH  43055
(740) 345-4125
Last modified Blessed Sacrament School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top