Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Northfield, OH
Students enrolled: 723

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Barnabas School 5

Posted February 11, 2012
- a parent
Great school. Strong community and families who support one another. Teachers continue to strive in helping students reach their potential.

St Barnabas School 4

Posted August 10, 2008
- a student
It's a nice school. I feel like I'm always getting a great education!


St Barnabas School 3

Posted June 15, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

St Barnabas School 5

Posted October 03, 2007
- a parent
If you have discipline in the home, then you will treasure the school community, principal, teachers and parents! In first grade, I did have a parent issue. Instead of discussing it with other parents, we had a meeting with the principal and teacher. The principal recommended that the teacher find a positive reason to give my son a sticker each day. His attitude and grades immediately improved. He is now in the accelerated program! In addition, I am going through chemo for breast cancer. The principal surprised me and showed up at my home before the school year with packet pick up. She did not see me over the summer, so she did not know how I was feeling and wanted to provide me with the information on the chance I did not feel well enough to attend. In this era, what school principal will do that for a parent?!

St Barnabas School 5

Posted February 21, 2007
- a parent
Saint Barnabas is a great Catholic school with many opportunities for children to excel. Honor's programs are available as well as help for those children who need it. Class sizes are large but (27-30) but because of the discipline instilled in the students as well as teacher's aides, our children excel. Spanish is offered from first grade on as well as art, computors, gym and music. The teachers are the difference here with so many caring, well educated professionals. Our children consistently are accepted into very competitive high schools, where they continue to excel. I would say that more male teachers would be a great benefit for our students, but pay which is lower than local public schools makes finding that difficult.


St Barnabas School 5

Posted August 20, 2006
- a parent
I am so impressed with the parent involvement, organization of staff, extracurricular activities, and classes offered.

St Barnabas School 5

Posted May 09, 2006
- a parent
This is a great school which does a wonderful job with each child at both an academic an personal level. The teachers are very decicated and have a true concern with each and every student.

St Barnabas School 1

Posted May 16, 2005
- a parent
After well over a decade, I am pulling my children out of this school. They do not dismiss teachers that have had many parent complaints due to demeaning, mean-spirited, unchristian attitude toward the children. Their discipline system is ridiculous and petty. It is my experience that the staff takes no responsibility for its failures and offers no constructive solutions. There are no male personnel. My boys suffer for this. After many years, my children are coming away from the St. Barnabas experience with less confidence, less self-worth, a slightly above-average academic education and psychological issues we now need to deal with at home.


St Barnabas School 5

Posted May 17, 2004
- a parent
Great school with dedicated teachers and a wonderful principal who is very visible, approachable and well versed in her faith.

St Barnabas School 5

Posted May 08, 2004
- a parent
We transferred from another private school last year and have been very happy and satisfied with St. Barnabas School this school year. The staff is very personable and helpful. Activities and field trips are very educational. The teachers really seem to geniunely care about the students and their level or learning.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Barnabas School
9200 Olde 8 Road, Northfield, OH  44067
(330) 467-7921
Last modified St Barnabas School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Barnabas School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top