Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


26 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Holy Name High School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a community member
I love Holy Name! The teachers are great so are the students! I think we are all close and everyone is just so nice. There's something for everyone there. Our girls soccer team and hockey team are playing very well! Our campus ministry are excellent. Holy Name was the best decision I've ever made!

Holy Name High School 1

Posted June 19, 2011
- a community member
While I attended Holy Name it was apparent that the handful of us from Cleveland with broke families were outcasted. It occurred moreso later on, when my sister and a friends sister were attending. When it got worse, I emailed, politely, the assisstant principal inquiring what was going on with the bullying. His response was condescending to me directly, telling me "people from Cleveland tend to exaggerate things". I lost the little resapect I once maybe had for that school, which revolved heavily around sports and the rich kids.
1 person found this helpful


Holy Name High School 5

Posted January 19, 2011
- a parent
By far best academic high school education available. Other HS are well known as great schools but if you peel away the sports, academically HN is the best quality.

Holy Name High School 5

Posted October 20, 2010
- a community member
Do not listen to anyone who tells you that Holy Name is a bad school. I graduated a few years ago with a 2.9 GPA, and now in college I have a 3.7. The school is like a giant family. Everyone gets along and there is almost no bullying whatsoever. Send your kids to this school, I know I will. ALL HAIL HOLY NAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Holy Name High School 0
no rating

Posted November 07, 2009
- a parent
Because they helped me get through high school while I was experiencing great difficulties.


Holy Name High School 0
no rating

Posted November 06, 2009
- a parent
A semester in college has been enough to make me realize I'll never have the opportunity to attend a school with a faculty that values morality and spirituaity as much as the HN staff does. -09

Holy Name High School 0
no rating

Posted November 06, 2009
- a parent
Th academics are excellent. The school spirit is quite evident in all aspects. The theater and music is exceptional in professionalism in production. I am proud to have my children at Holy Name.

Holy Name High School 5

Posted November 06, 2009
- a community member
Holy Name High School is a fantastic place. The values learned within it's walls are life-long values. I made the best memories of my life there and met my best friends there. The education is phenominal and I was more than prepared for college. The community is unlike anywhere else. There is a magic to the place.


Holy Name High School 5

Posted October 28, 2009
- a community member
Holy Name is an Excellent School for all young men and young women. They excel in spiritual development, academic opportunities and social/activities for all types of students. I would highly recommend this Coed Catholic Education which is a comprehensive college preparotory school. I am a graduate, my husband is a graduate and our daughter is a sophomore.

Holy Name High School 0
no rating

Posted October 14, 2009
- a parent
My son is in his 2nd year at Holy Name. He loves the school very much! The teachers have worked hard to make learning interesting. He has grown so much spiritually. I plan on sending my other two there a well.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Holy Name High School
6000 Queens Highway, Parma Heights, OH  44130
(440) 866-0300
Last modified Holy Name High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Holy Name High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews.