Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pleasant Valley Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2014
- a parent
The new principal and the STEM Elementary program has been outstanding! Kudos to the staff of being so involved with students and keeping parents informed! If it wad not for the STEM program we would have moved 2 yesrs ago! Bravo!!!!

Pleasant Valley Elementary School 1

Posted November 13, 2012
- a parent
We loved this school last year when my daughter was in kindergarten. This year she is in first grade and we moved 2 months after school started and they would not return any of her supplies. They kept her crayon box that was full of supplies, a gallon ziploc bag full of her extra supplies and her money she was told to bring in to practice learning about money. I am beyond fed up with this school and their attitude with us.


Pleasant Valley Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 13, 2010
- a parent
They care about the special needs students, as much as the typical kids.

Pleasant Valley Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
The teachers at Pleasant Valley are so involved with the kids and dedicated to them. The school is very diverse which helps the kids to experience many different cultures and special needs. My kids are encouraged to do their best and they have fun going to school.

Pleasant Valley Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
I have been an active parent at Pleasant Valley Elementary for 9 years now. My youngest child has special needs. She is proud of her school and is accepted there. This is a school that has children of very diverse backgrounds and abilities. The staff manages these difference admirably. My children have always enjoyed going to school. When they're happy I'm happy. Thank you to our school.


Pleasant Valley Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
Because all my children went there and now some of my grandchildren. The school has many children with special needs & nationalities. The teachers & aids are are very dedicated to each student.

Pleasant Valley Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 16, 2010
- a parent
My daughter whom was diagnosed with PDD and mild autism has attended Pleasant Valley Elementary from the age of 5. She's now 9 and we're told that the true personality that she has is being seen. I can not imagine having put my daughter in any other school! The staff, teachers, therapists, counselors, teacher aides all are exceptional and really dedicate their whole being to these special needs kids. My daughter went from being non verbal and non social, to a social butterfly who carries on and initializes conversation!! That's huge! I couldn't thank this school more. Not to mention the dedication to every typical student and those students' ability to never judge the less fortunate children. It's a spectacular school and the students actually enjoy attending!

Pleasant Valley Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
The teachers thrive on education. The spirit that is generated through out the school is awesome.


Pleasant Valley Elementary School 5

Posted October 07, 2009
- a community member
I love Pleasant Valley School because of how caring the staff is.

Pleasant Valley Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 06, 2009
- a parent
Great School! Great Staff!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pleasant Valley Elementary School
9906 West Pleasant Valley Rd, Parma, OH  44130
(440) 885-2379
Last modified Pleasant Valley Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pleasant Valley Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews.