Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Columbkille Parish School 1

Posted June 26, 2012
- a community member
I have friends who go to this school, and they seem very uneducated. I wouldn't send my kids to this school.

St Columbkille Parish School 5

Posted January 31, 2012
- a parent
It's a win/win for us! School academics are high. Our kids tested very high on the IOWA tests!! School offers wonderful programs. Love being part of a faith based curriculum! We are extremely pleased!!!


St Columbkille Parish School 1

Posted January 16, 2011
- a community member
I am a sophmore currently at brunswick city schools and i used to go to SCS untill fourth grade. When I switched to the brunswick city school system, I was very behind accedemically. I was just starting fourth grade and barely knew multiplication, and didn't even know division. The teachers are nice, most of them. But i personally think that the principal was not very good. Mr A would and still will make a better principal. Also since there were few kids in the class it made it very hard to switch schools socially. I would say the only up side to the school was that we started switching classes in third grade but that is it.

St Columbkille Parish School 2

Posted January 26, 2010
- a student
This school wasn't very good at all. They teach students quite well, however their Principle is terrible and the school in general has a run down, cheap, feel to it. For the amount that tuition is, there could be plenty of upgrades. Also, the teachers and principle had no control over the kids when I went there, and honestly, they just did a terrible job at managing kids. But I have to say, it prepared me for high school academically at least, but nothing else.

St Columbkille Parish School 5

Posted August 08, 2008
- a parent
I just started sending my son to this school in Kindergarden recently...and the effort the teacher made with him was amazing...Even the principal gets involved with all ongoing issues in seperate classrooms...The school is wonderful.


St Columbkille Parish School 5

Posted November 01, 2007
- a parent
Great school, super environment for kids...!

St Columbkille Parish School 5

Posted April 23, 2007
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

St Columbkille Parish School 5

Posted September 07, 2006
- a parent
Great School! The leadership is above par. The teachers are caring and will go out of their way to help your child succeed. I have experience with 4 other private grade schools and this one makes the grade. I highly recommend this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Columbkille Parish School
6740 Broadview Road, Parma, OH  44134
(216) 524-4816
Last modified St Columbkille Parish School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Columbkille Parish School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top