Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
440 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Columbkille Parish School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted March 19, 2016
- a student
Most of my teachers. No one in particular. They know who they are. I miss Ms. Klement and Mrs. White. She left because of all the changes

St Columbkille Parish School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted March 19, 2016
- a student
Most teachers are good. Many seem very stressed out at times. Seems like a few of them run everything


St Columbkille Parish School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted March 19, 2016
- a student
Please writing the answer to book questions and notes for homework. If you cannot get it done in school then it's too much.

St Columbkille Parish School
Develops grit: Agree

Posted March 19, 2016
- a student
Most teachers are very good. My religion class has really made me think about God but we don't have it enough.

St Columbkille Parish School
Develops empathy: Disagree

Posted March 19, 2016
- a student
Students are given no freedom. How can you expect to grow with now freedom. This is a true dictatorship


St Columbkille Parish School
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted March 19, 2016
- a student
Rules are interpreted based on parent involvement. Some kids are untouchable if they have involved families

St Columbkille Parish School 1

Posted March 19, 2016
- a student
This school really went down hill after Ms. Klement left. Everything is changing - for the worse. I would highly doubt that the teachers go to mass as it really isn't a Catholic school at all. My son was called an idiot (he overheard it) by the principal. If it were not near the end of the year I would be pulling him out. Needs a principal who cares. DON'T TRUST THEM!

St Columbkille Parish School 2

Posted February 28, 2016
- a community member
I transferred from a public school and at first they were nice, but after they treated you like you weren't anything. I know what a loud class acts like. But here, one teacher acts like we are the worst people that have ever been born. They have no out reach to people from the administration. The kids are not friendly at all here, they have their groups and no diversity among groups. Absolutely no diversity, just all white. The kids have respect for the teachers but the teachers don't accept it. They barely have any school by just putting religion down your throat. Don't get in a relationship at the school, your stuck with the tag that you and your peer were dating. If you and a person of the opposite gender are talking, they call you an "OTP, One True Pair." You can't use your phones on school property, as at many schools, but here they put your phone in a lock box, and people steal your phone out of it. Really picky about dress code making that you can only have a small less than a half inch logo on it. They belittle you if have a disability or problem. If you are hoping for a snow day, it will not happen because Parma City School District determines if there is a snow day. They don't separate the middle school grades from the other younger grades making it that you have to step over them. The homework and school grading system is terrible. Since there is a block schudule it gets you unprepared for a traditional class schudule that happens in most of the high schools. The teachers make it feel hostile most of the time instead of them wanting to make you feel like youcan go to them for help. The plumbing is very bad having yellow to brown water, pipes acting like a geyser, and water not even coming into the school. A teacher ridiculed me for what my family does. In this small school you are just a number. They call you by your dismissal number and have a whole process for it too. They call your number and you go out and find your car. They don't assign a lot of homework which leaves you with nothing to do. Overall my short spell here was nothing to complement. I wish it could have been better


St Columbkille Parish School 1

Posted June 26, 2012
- a community member
I have friends who go to this school, and they seem very uneducated. I wouldn't send my kids to this school.

St Columbkille Parish School 5

Posted January 31, 2012
- a parent
It's a win/win for us! School academics are high. Our kids tested very high on the IOWA tests!! School offers wonderful programs. Love being part of a faith based curriculum! We are extremely pleased!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Columbkille Parish School
6740 Broadview Road, Parma, OH  44134
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (216) 524-4816
Last modified St Columbkille Parish School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top