Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


Padua Franciscan High School 5

Posted May 09, 2013
- a community member
As a recent medical school graduate, I can say that Padua is an exceptional high school that motivates, challenges, and inspires hard work, dedication, and ethical practice. Padua had tough classes and high expectations, but in the end- we are all better off for it. The faculty and staff are very supoortive and helpful and it is evident that the school values its students. Various programs, scholarships, and services are found at Padua that are unparalleled when compared to other schools. I took all of this for granted when I was a student there, but as a "grown up" that has seen and experienced what the normal is at other places, I just love and appreciate Padua that much more. Also, how many schools that you know of offer a med-track program for future health care providers? This program is fantastic and offers high school kids a chance to shadow, work, and volunteer in settings that interest them with mentors that they aspire to be.

Padua Franciscan High School 1

Posted April 11, 2011
- a parent
Making it into National Honor Society is a subjective process, not an objective process. My daughter had great grades and participated in many organizations. She represented Padua on the state level. She wrote the winning "There Ought to be a Law Essay Contest", the year she graduated. She was a member of the All Ohio State Fair Band. We watched a lot of students who did less make it into NHS. Obviously, the teachers ignored my daughter's contributions. One teacher falsely accused my daughter of missing so much time in front of the whole class.. In fact, my daughter had perfect attendance and any time she was not there, was cleared before hand by the office. The teachers at Cleveland State got it right when they inducted my daughter into Golden Key, a national college honor society. The teachers at Padua who did not vote my daughter into NHS ripped her heart right out of her. They were not in our kitchen when our cheerful daughter cried her head off. If you want your hard working child to be appreciated, pick another school. My daughter is now a teacher. Former parent.


Padua Franciscan High School 4

Posted November 01, 2009
- a student
I am a freshman at Padua and I have to say I love it! The people are friendly and the teachers are great! It is a very challenging school with a great ciriculum and there are many honors courses. There are so many clubs to belong to so every student can find a place to belong. Padua is a great place to be!

Padua Franciscan High School 5

Posted October 01, 2009
- a parent
My 3 sons attended this school in the past 8 years. All went on to college and did very well. Padua prepared them for the future. The extra curriculars were also great for my children. I would definately recommend this school.

Padua Franciscan High School 0
no rating

Posted November 07, 2008
- a parent
prepared my daughter for college


Padua Franciscan High School 5

Posted August 25, 2008
- a student
I am currenlty a student of Padua Franciscan High School. My Elementary experiance was a living nightmare, so when I moved to Padua it was amayzing. I have made so many friends there. The curriculem strandards are high, but I like the challange. The teachers are amayzing and always help. The extra curriculares are so variable that there is literally something for everyone. I love Padua. It's like a second home!

Padua Franciscan High School 5

Posted August 18, 2008
- a parent
Padua has a very high educational program to help students. My child has become very successful with a good degree.

Padua Franciscan High School 0
no rating

Posted January 08, 2008
- a community member
Sending me to Padua was one of the best things my parents did for me. Padua goes above and beyond in all aspects. It is one of the top 50 Catholic high schools in the country. It produces several merit scholars and high school seniors earn millions of scholarship money. I loved my time at Padua. There was a lot for me to be involved in. Teachers were supportive and fun. The environment was friendly. Students at Padua don't even lock their lockers- there is such a sense of trust. I owe a lot to Padua Franciscan. It gave me a drive to succeed, a hunger to serve others, and the inspiration to guide my spiritual life. Because of Padua, I am attending one of the top 50 liberal arts colleges in the country with most of my tuition paid and earning a 4.0 because of the college prep Padua gave.


Padua Franciscan High School 1

Posted April 30, 2007
- a student
This school was very ineffective in preparing me for the collegiate level. I wish I would have attended Lakeview High School in Cortland, OH. That is a great institution.

Padua Franciscan High School 5

Posted November 14, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Padua Franciscan High School
6740 State Road, Parma, OH  44134
(440) 845-2444
Last modified Padua Franciscan High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Padua Franciscan High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews.