Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 31 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


34 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Constellation Schools: Parma Community 5

Posted August 25, 2013
- a parent
Parma elementary community school : the teacher go out the way to help are kids to make sure they learn both have iep and they do what they need to do to help

Constellation Schools: Parma Community 5

Posted August 11, 2013
- a parent
So far, very happy with Parma Community Schools. Appears progress is regularly made and much is being learned. Teachers have been excellent and very responsive. Hopefully this will continue to be the case.


Constellation Schools: Parma Community 1

Posted January 21, 2012
- a parent
The school was fine in the elementary stage, if they had kept the students who were brought in the system up through the high school, it would be a better environment for middle/high school. They have welcomed with open arms all the children who cannot function and are thrown out of other schools, who did not come up with the character traits they instill in the elementary grades.. There is a rough transition from 3rd-4th grade, the children are ill prepared for the middle school. Special education is lacking leadership and direction. My child has been assaulted by other children more than one time. There are a few really dedicated teachers, just a few at the high school level. They don't keep staff long enough, big turn around. Teachers don't have control of their classrooms. One student was permitted to have access to the grade book and progress book by the teacher. The middle school gives alot of homework. I do not feel that the staff are genuinely interested in my child who has learning disabilities. They are ill equipped to help my child, and little progress has been made with academic progress. Overall not happy with school, it is the lesser of two evils.

Constellation Schools: Parma Community 5

Posted January 03, 2012
- a parent
My son, who is AD/HD and bi-polar started attending this school 4 years ago (He is now a senior). The teaching and support staff is SUPERLATIVE.They have excellent teachers at the High-school level. We came from another charter school system where the students were loud, obnoxious and ill-mannered, and you could hear the teachers yelling to establish order.The difference is amazing! These teachers go above and beyond to work with you for your child. They are always available to help my child, and keep regular contact with the parents. My son has blossomed into a straight-A student, taking honors classes. It has an challenging academic programs, preparing them for the future, as well as extra curricular programs. He enjoys going to school! The atmosphere is bright, comfortable and welcoming.The school is very clean. I love the smaller class size. The students have a easy-to-follow dress code, saving me money. The staff is welcoming, very friendly, extremely helpful and they really care about your child. The students are bright and articulate, and instilled with character and courtesy, and well-prepared for further education. I'm sorry I didn't find them sooner!

Constellation Schools: Parma Community 1

Posted March 26, 2011
- a community member
I went here 1st - 8th grade, and it's possibly one of the worst schools ever. It's a complete joke! Switching to public school for high school was the best decision I ever made. The teachers and administration don't know what they're talking about, and there's no extracurricular...


Constellation Schools: Parma Community 2

Posted August 03, 2010
- a parent
Freshman English teacher was a miserable educator. The Board should review and evaluate her performance.

Constellation Schools: Parma Community 5

Posted February 25, 2010
- a parent
Smaller classes! they teach good core values! my son is in kindergarten and always brings home a lot of work they did! they have a way of exciting the student about learning! students don't get kept behind if they are ahead of the rest of the class! your tuition pays for all supplies so, no shopping!! no one is judged by their appearance-i love uniforms!!!!! the parent/teacher corespondance is outstanding!! i love this school!!!

Constellation Schools: Parma Community 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
Small classes, character education, more than traditional coursework, focus on students not administration like our parma city public schools


Constellation Schools: Parma Community 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
I love the way the parents and school work together. It really is a community school

Constellation Schools: Parma Community 1

Posted June 24, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Constellation Schools: Parma Community
7667 Day Dr Fl 1st, Parma, OH  44129
(440) 888-5490
Last modified Constellation Schools: Parma Community is a Charter school that serves grades K-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Constellation Schools: Parma Community Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. Top