Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

St. Anthony of Padua Elementary School

Private | K-8 | 270 students

Student diversity

Looks like we have no information about the race or ethnicity of the student body.

 
 

Living in Parma

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $70,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $690.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 2 ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 5 ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

7 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted January 20, 2014

Great school. Many oppurtunities for chldren. Very reasonably priced also. Teachers and staff very helpful and caring. Children are taught respect and get along well ith their peers. Would recommend to anyone in the Parma area looking for a GREAT school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 20, 2014

This is a wonderful school where my child is receiving a quality education. I would recommend to anyone looking for an EXCELLENT Private school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 28, 2011

My child has attended this school for a couple of years. The teachers really go out of their way to help students. They are caring and in contact with us when need be. This year the school is starting a great deal of after school clubs and activities such as spelling bees, math contests, a spring play, chess club, which are open to most grades. There are other clubs for the jr high students too. I am surprised that there is not more parent involvement. The PTU meetings have 30 or so attendees but there should be a lot more since this school has more than 300 kids. They should raise the tutition or require parent participate hours.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 8, 2011

My grandson will be removed from this place at the end of this school year! No education or anything else seems to be occurring. That hard-earned tuition money is going down the tubes. What a JOKE!


Posted May 8, 2011

The administration needs a serious makeover plus for being a school of religion, there is a strong lack of values! Also, one questions the poor academics in this institution. Children are very lacking in math and science as well.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 7, 2011

I have worked at this school for six years and have experienced positive administrative leadership at every level. The teachers truly care about these children here and what a gift this is.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted January 4, 2011

I am a new teacher in this school. I can tell you personally that it is a wonderful school with an excellent atmosphere of community and service. It still has an Ursuline Sister as the Principal. How many other Catholic Schools do you know that can claim this? There are also other sisters working in the school. Come visit the school and see the quality of education. The cost is worth it when you compare it to what is happening in many other schools that charge even more.
—Submitted by a teacher


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

What is the GreatSchools Rating?

The GreatSchools rating is a simple tool for parents to compare schools based on test scores, student academic growth, and college readiness. It compares schools across the state, where the highest rated schools in the state are designated as “Above Average” and the lowest “Below Average.” It is designed to be a starting point to help parents make baseline comparisons. We always advise parents to visit the school and consider other information on school performance and programs, as well as consider their child's and family's needs as part of the school selection process.

 
 

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

Unfortunately, this school doesn't have sufficient data to generate an academic rating.

Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

This school has not yet provided program information.


Help other families

Millions of families turn to GreatSchools for help with their
school search. You can help these families by providing
a few details about this school.

Administrators & teachers: Let your school shine!

Help your school shine online by adding program highlights, photos and more on GreatSchools! Get started »

Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

6800 State Rd
Parma, OH 44134
Phone: (440) 845-3444

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT