Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 26 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


29 reviews of this school


Pickerington High School Central 4

Posted June 25, 2014
- a community member
Great teachers, provided a good education and were always willing to help out. Many after school programs. The school is located in a very safe area and good community.

Pickerington High School Central 5

Posted June 06, 2014
- a parent
This is an excellent High School. Great for academics, sports, music and many more activities.


Pickerington High School Central 5

Posted May 02, 2014
- a teacher
PHSC has a dynamic student body make-up. The school values and emphasized student achievement in all areas including academics, the arts, and athletics. The staff members truly care about the students.

Pickerington High School Central 5

Posted August 05, 2013
- a parent
My son absolutely loves his school! We are so impressed with how helpful the teachers and staff are. They really care about the kids education & work hard to make school a fun filled, learning environment. There are so many options for courses to choose from that my son is never bored. Many different races, cultures & backgrounds but none of that matters! Everyone is welcomed here!!!! My family absolutely loves this school!

Pickerington High School Central 5

Posted December 18, 2012
- a parent
As the parent of a freshman at Central, I am very impressed with this school. The staff and principal are great--they have fun with the kids (even making a dance video of a popular song during spirit week). My child is in honors classes, and will be taking AP college level credit classes by his junior year. We not seen any problems (fights, lockdowns, etc.) since we have been there. The music program is outstanding, and the support for athletics is strong. Pickerington Schools have strong community support and parent involvement. All in all a great school in a school district that is Excellent With Disctinction! Pickerington is a great place to live and raise a family!


Pickerington High School Central 5

Posted September 14, 2012
- a parent
My son graduated in 2011 from Central and he was very prepared for college. In fact, he was accepted to OSU Main Campus for his freshman year. He also was considered a sophomore after his first quarter at OSU due to all of the college credits he earned and classes he tested out of as a direct result from being a student at Central. Additionally, Central didn't have as many cliques as North did. Students are more accepted at Central.

Pickerington High School Central 5

Posted May 22, 2011
- a community member
I had a grandson graduate from Central in 2009 and another will graduate in 2012. They are both more than prepared accademically for their college experience thanks to the hard working and concerned teachers which helped both of them maintain over a 4.00 grade average. The administration at this high school operates a good program and seems to have effective control of the student body. School spirit is high and students are enjoying their experience opportunities at Central.

Pickerington High School Central 5

Posted November 24, 2010
- a student
I've been a student at PHSC for over three years now, we have great teachers that continue to challenge everyone. We have great sports programs, and the students are very supportive of our football team. Also, our music department is wonderful. We have an AA Marching Band, that has been to the Rose Bowl and Macy's Day Parade several time, and has achieved a 1 at states 21 out of 22 years. We have a great, well rounded school.


Pickerington High School Central 0
no rating

Posted October 08, 2010
- a parent
The Staff & parents create a fantastic atmosphere for the kids !!

Pickerington High School Central 5

Posted October 06, 2010
- a parent
Despite a recent school split and several admin. changes, Pickerington Central continues to provide the best of everything for its students and is only getting better.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pickerington High School Central
300 Opportunity Way, Pickerington, OH  43147
(614) 833-3025
Last modified Pickerington High School Central is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pickerington High School Central Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews.