Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Liberty Elementary School 1

Posted December 11, 2014
- a parent
Would not recommend. My little girl comes home crying day after day due to bullying. When contacting school or teacher, they say everything is alright.
1 person found this helpful

Liberty Elementary School 3

Posted September 23, 2014
- a parent
If a friend asked me whether I recommend this school, I would be very reluctant. The kindergarten is great, so are second grades, third and fourth grades. The worse are probably fifth and sixth grades, which could be also seen on the state test results. As with everything, some teachers are really great, others not so much. What I resent most is probably excessive emphasis on media learning and testing. The school has also more students than desirable. I think that the merging with the other school years ago was really unfortunate. Although the test results are not the worst comparing to other Worthington schools (but certainly not the best), I do not like the atmosphere there neither. I have been to other schools in Worthington area and the air there was different - friendly, homey, pleasant, unstressful and generally forgiving to students. Altogether, this school is not bad, but if i had a third child, I would think twice before putting them there...
2 people found this helpful


Liberty Elementary School 5

Posted June 17, 2014
- a parent
THis is a great school. All teachers are wonderful. Excellent in education,art ,Music and PE. I think it deserve more rating.

Liberty Elementary School 5

Posted February 17, 2014
- a parent
Liberty Elementary is a great school. My children love attending it and are high achievers because their teachers care!

Liberty Elementary School 4

Posted June 06, 2013
- a parent
New to the school and excited to see how it goes for my child starting kindergarten. I keep hearing and reading great things.


Liberty Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 09, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is now in the fourth grade. She is beggining to struggle some in math. Her teacher is very helpful and stays with her everyday during lunch academy to help her with her home work. The school is a really wonderful school.

Liberty Elementary School 5

Posted February 21, 2008
- a parent
Our son is only in Kindergarten but I am very impressed with the teacher's knowledge and care in our son's success. She is proactive in getting to the bottom of issues that all kids experience in their first year in elementary school!

Liberty Elementary School 4

Posted February 19, 2006
- a parent
Since Sutter Park and Liberty merged, We thought it would cause over crowding. They have handled it great, class size is still good. Teachers are exceptional.


Liberty Elementary School 5

Posted February 10, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Liberty Elementary School 5

Posted June 12, 2004
- a parent
All day Kindergarten with Mrs. Stewart is excellent!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Liberty Elementary School
8081 Saddle Run, Powell, OH  43065
(614) 883-2950
Last modified Liberty Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Liberty Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top