Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Albert Chapman Elementary School 5

Posted January 21, 2014
- a parent
My daughter loves Chapman Elementary and so do I. She started in the preschool program at age 4 and is now a third grader. Our family lived in another state for her second-grade year. When we moved back, I knew it had to be to the Chapman school district. Every teacher my daughter has had is wonderful, caring, and responsive. I admire the principal's leadership. The PTO is very active in the school. It is a fantastic school and I'm so happy my daughter, and soon her two younger brothers, attend this amazing public school.

Albert Chapman Elementary School 5

Posted March 10, 2012
- a parent
Awesome school!!! I used to live in front of this school and my sons went to this school. There is no school like Chapman. This principal is very nice and wise. Teachers are all ready for students like they are parents.


Albert Chapman Elementary School 5

Posted May 05, 2010
- a parent
I absolutely love Chapman. We were new to the district this year and but my children felt like they have been a part of the school since kindergarten. The staff and students have been warm and helpful. The learning environment is charged with valuable lessons and fun activities that prepare the students for the next grade level.

Albert Chapman Elementary School 3

Posted February 03, 2010
- a parent
Lack of response of teachers, bullying kids, not alot of student activities outside of school. When a parent asks questions or expects problems to be dealt with, you get a whole lot of heart ache and attitude!

Albert Chapman Elementary School 3

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
First, 3rd & 5th grades are the most challenging years with the best teachers. Second and 4th were disappointing on an academic level. In 5th grade, it did seem that the teachers were rushing to cover information in time for OAT testing. There is strong parent involvement and the PTO activities are well done. Overall, a good experience. We're hoping for a great experience next year at Davis Middle School.


Albert Chapman Elementary School 5

Posted January 31, 2007
- a parent
Chapman is a great school. There is a ton of parent involvement!There are great teachers. They really care about the kids and are willing to go out of their way to teach our kids at their level.

Albert Chapman Elementary School 5

Posted September 01, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Albert Chapman Elementary School 2

Posted March 24, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Albert Chapman Elementary School 5

Posted January 10, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Albert Chapman Elementary School 1

Posted September 18, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Albert Chapman Elementary School
8450 Sawmill Rd, Powell, OH  43065
(614) 761-5864
Last modified Albert Chapman Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Albert Chapman Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top