Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Olentangy Liberty High School 4

Posted March 23, 2014
- a student
This school is an amazing school, the teachers really do care in your child is doing well!

Olentangy Liberty High School 2

Posted July 06, 2013
- a student
The school is very judgmental of any student who isn't a cookie-cutter perfect child. If your child has any sort of mental or emotional disorder (like myself) you aren't going to find any support from the staff at Liberty. They tried to expel me despite good grades for poor attendance due to depression, and I had to have my doctors and therapists fight for me to stay in. If I'd been expelled, I most likely would have ended my own life. I am by no means the only case like mine. The reason Liberty gets good ratings and has high scores are because anyone different from that standard that gets shoved aside.


Olentangy Liberty High School 5

Posted July 05, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Olentangy Liberty High School 5

Posted June 28, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Olentangy Liberty High School 1

Posted May 12, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Olentangy Liberty High School 5

Posted April 06, 2008
- a student
Probably THE best school I have ever had the priveledge of attending. Amazing athletic, arts, music, and drama departments make this school incredible. Academics are superb and options almost limitless. Teachers are very carefully scrutinized and students are pushed to acheive their best.

Olentangy Liberty High School 4

Posted July 18, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Olentangy Liberty High School 4

Posted June 27, 2007
- a parent
One of the outstanding features at Liberty is the Art Department. Art Counts, the Art Director, encourages the students in ceramics, woodcarving, computer art, and free style art. He is a definate asset to the school and community.


Olentangy Liberty High School 5

Posted May 29, 2007
- a parent
This school is excellent. Both of my daughters have received a wonderful education from this school and have moved on to college and will soon be graduating.

Olentangy Liberty High School 5

Posted November 12, 2005
- a student
Liberty Highschool has a great acedemic program and plenty of extra curriculars. The school also has more sports such as lacrosse and extra curriculars such as a philosophy club. there is also a lot of parent involvement in areas such as boosters for band or athletic programs

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Olentangy Liberty High School
3584 Home Rd, Powell, OH  43065
(740) 657-4200
Last modified Olentangy Liberty High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Olentangy Liberty High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top