Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Indian Springs Elementary School 5

Posted February 06, 2013
- a parent
My kids love going to school here. Everyday they come home with exciting news - I wish school was like this when I grew up. Whatever they are doing at indian Springs, keep doing it.

Indian Springs Elementary School 1

Posted October 25, 2012
- a parent
This school would have received a 5 star rating prior to fifth grade. Unfortunately, the 5th grade experience was absolutely unacceptable. Many of the 5th grade students lost a year of learning in 2011/2012 and need to play catch up in 6th grade. Makes for a tough middle school transition. Both of the 5th grade teams appear to be a disappointment. Both teams have a teacher that didn't have experience with 5th grade. The teacher we had not only lacked 5th grade experience, she didn't seem like she even enjoyed her job. Definitly not a good ending to the elementary years.


Indian Springs Elementary School 4

Posted May 28, 2012
- a parent
It was unfortunate but a long time 5th grade teacher left at the beginning of the school year and was replaced by a younger teacher fresh out of college. I realize now how important an experienced teacher is to the children's learning abilities. It takes real classroom experience for teachers to understand how children best understand what lesson they are trying to teach. I also find it funny that there are 6-5 star ratings written in this forum in a 2 day span saying how awesome the teaching staff is. I wonder who wrote those??

Indian Springs Elementary School 1

Posted March 28, 2011
- a parent
Leadership is lacking the school allows bullying, school is tolerate of high level of dysfunction, class room sizes are too large and my child is lost in the shuffle.

Indian Springs Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Indian Springs teachers and staff are GREAT! They are so enthusiastic about their school and the kids. They work well with the parents to make us feel part of their team. It makes for a great relationship to help our kids grow and excel. GO ISES!


Indian Springs Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
The school team spirit. The school staff is amazing and diligent about learning, yet make it fun for the kids to learn. Every one pulls together to make the school a great place to be!!

Indian Springs Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
ISE is staffed with amazing teachers and my children love going to school there.

Indian Springs Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
The staff is phenomenal and so very dedicated to their students. It's a great place to learn and grow.


Indian Springs Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are very involved with the kids and care about their lives inside and outside of school. They always go the extra mile in assiting kids and making them feel like accomplished winners. There are also amazing music, art and computer classes for the kids. They have so many resources to learn.

Indian Springs Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
The school keeps parents involved at all times. Daily to weekly email to parent of activities and events. The online logs are valuable at understanding what took place during the day and what homework your child is responsible for.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Indian Springs Elementary School
3828 Home Rd, Powell, OH  43065
(740) 657-4950
Last modified Indian Springs Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Indian Springs Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews.