Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Tussing Elementary School 5

Posted January 18, 2013
- a teacher
I work at Tussing Elementary School. The Principal now is Jeanette Henson and the Vice Princiipal is Matt Dansby. I see everyday how amazing these two people are. They are both positive, hard workers and try everyday to make and keep Tussing a positive learning experience for the kids. I love the kids and I consider them all to be 'my kid's too. I am a staff support person but, all of the Teachers and staff are amazing. We have the most awesome school counselor, Kathy Baird. Just wanted to give a shout out to this school and all of the amazing people who work there and really DO care. D.C.

Tussing Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2009
- a community member
The kindergarten teacher sent a nice letter to my grandson. He reads it every day. This has helped him adjust to the idea of a new environment way before the class actually begins. A very nice gesture and a great way to ease the anxiety of a 5 year old.


Tussing Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 24, 2009
- a parent
My son was diagnosed with ADHD in Kindergarden, as a result he was behind in Reading and in Math. After meeting with his teachers and putting together an IEP, he is now doing much better. I am very pleased with the special education program the school has in place.

Tussing Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 21, 2009
- a parent
Just another school that allows their teachers to do as they please. I have a daughter in 1st grade that to date only received homework when I had to contact the Principal, another joke. From beginning to present, we only had 4 homework assignments. Completely disgusted by the lack of interest on the teacher's part to educate these children.

Tussing Elementary School 5

Posted September 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Tussing Elementary School 5

Posted August 29, 2007
- a parent
The teachers and principal, Mr. Wilkinson truly have our children's future at the heart of everything they do. My children love their school and we have had nothing but positive experiences at Tussing.

Tussing Elementary School 4

Posted August 21, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Tussing Elementary School 5

Posted June 10, 2007
- a parent
My daughter Houston has been at Tussing since she was in kindergarten,and we love it.I prayed for a great school and God blessed us with Tussing all of the teachers my daughter has had should be commended for their excellence she has learned soooo much.I will be so upset when she is in 5th grade and can no longer go to this school.I want to thank all the staff at Tussing for loving the children of our future.Mr. Wilkinson is personable and always makes you feel so welcome to get involved in your childs education. We will never forget Tussing!


Tussing Elementary School 3

Posted May 01, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Tussing Elementary School 5

Posted November 11, 2004
- a parent
In a couple of weeks we will be moving and one of the things we'll miss most is Tussing. We have two sons who attend there who simply love it. We have had a very positive experience at this shool. Mr. Wilkinson is an awesome principal who genuinely loves what he does and cares for students, parents and staff. The teachers there are great and the standard seems to be to go the extra mile! Tussing will greatly be missed we are hoping the school in Katy, Texas can measure up. Keep up the great work!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Tussing Elementary School
7117 Tussing Rd, Reynoldsburg, OH  43068
(614) 759-3400
Last modified Tussing Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Tussing Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews.