Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Waggoner Road Middle School 5

Posted October 17, 2011
- a parent
I have three children at Waggoner rd. & they love it, the Teachers are great and the school seems to be structured and strict , seems like they are teaching our children to be respectful . Teri

Waggoner Road Middle School 4

Posted May 02, 2011
- a parent
I don't know why everyone is complaining about this school. So far, it's been great. I was hesitant to send my daughter here after reading all of the comments on here but am glad I did. My daughter's teachers are very involved, she has made improvements and has grown academically since going there, and she actually doesn't complain about going to school anymore. As far as the parents who were complaining: if your child/children followed the rules, they wouldn't get in trouble. Rules are there for a reason and if they are broken there are punishments. Please teach your children this so that in the future they can remain out of jail. Educational institutions are here to teach these things to our children and it is their job to teach them to follow rules. If you don't like it; homeschool them. The only downfall to this school that I have seen so far is the lack of communication. Events happen that I sometimes don't know about until after the fact and/or until the night before. Communication isn't as good as it should be. Anyone answering the phones should be more informed as to what is going on in the school as far as programs.


Waggoner Road Middle School
no rating

Posted May 03, 2010
- a parent
I would be interested to know how many other parents out there are being told one thing from the principal of this school vs what their kids are stating?!? My daughter explained to me that she was talked to in a very degrading way by the principal when she got handed her suspension and now possible expulsion. Any other problems with this principal, I would love to know immediately as I am trying to gather a report of reviews on her and the entire school staff. Thank you.

Waggoner Road Middle School
no rating

Posted March 28, 2010
- a parent
this school is the worst school my childs ever went too. the teachers like to get kids in trouble for the fun of it and they give kids detention for the stupid reason like going to a different bath room.also the whole school is prejudice.

Waggoner Road Middle School
no rating

Posted May 06, 2009
- a student
its a great school i went there i had the best teachers especially mr.pratt and mr.hinkle they helped me improve in so many thing


Waggoner Road Middle School 5

Posted March 12, 2009
- a student
I think this is a great school! i go to this school, and it is fantastic! i don't want to leave wrms. I love it there! i don't see why all you parents are saying these things!

Waggoner Road Middle School
no rating

Posted January 22, 2009
- a parent
The new principal lacks leadership. The teachers are lazy. The kids grade each other's assignments and tests. Communication is really poor. Teachers do not get back with you in a timely manner. My other two kids may not go there unless the leadership changes

Waggoner Road Middle School 1

Posted August 10, 2008
- a parent
This building is only 3 years old and it is filthy! The principal has only been there for 3 years and is retiring! She is not very nice and very overweight. She seems to be encouraging the students to follow the same path. My child thought he had excellent teachers, until the princial (Mrs.Banks) fired them and rehired really bad teachers.


Waggoner Road Middle School 1

Posted August 10, 2008
- a parent
Overly Strict! The principal has been working for 3 years there and decided she wanted to fire really good teachers (My child really improved with his teachers) and replace them with bad ones! Also, the whole building is filthy in the inside. I am really disappointed in how our tax money got used.

Waggoner Road Middle School 1

Posted July 04, 2008
- a parent
We unfortunately had a bad experience at Waggoner (first year), the teachers were not really interested in the academic success of our child, and were not very communicative regarding his performance until it was too late to do anything about it. Don't expect much when you drop your child off in the morning.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Waggoner Road Middle School
340 Waggoner Rd, Reynoldsburg, OH  43068
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (614) 501-5600
Last modified Waggoner Road Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 5-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top