Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
2 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Reynoldsburg High School Estem
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 04, 2016
- a community member
I think homework is just right, Sometimes it's feels like it's too much but I think the more you do your homework, the more you will learn and prepare for college. Teachers always say that in college we will get more homework than what we are getting now. So I think it will be good for us to get more homework so that we know how to manage time in college when we get tons of homework.

Reynoldsburg High School Estem
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted May 04, 2016
- a community member
Yes, I do think this school develops respect because in this school each student respect each other. They are like one big family


Reynoldsburg High School Estem 5

Posted March 27, 2016
- a student
This school was fantastic. It provides exposure to STEM fields which are currently in high demand. The courses are challenging and engaging with teachers who love their students. I frequently talk with my teacher about how my college career is going. eSTEM also conditions for college with its heavier course loads and the ability to take actual college courses and AP courses. While in college, the course load is similar if not easier than my course load was in high school and I am more than greatful. eSTEM also offers real world experience through internships and design projects that relate to a field of the student's choosing. Of course, there is the threat of the Reynoldsburg school system. Reynoldsburg has very little interest in student's well being and more so on how good their schools look. Recently, the teachers were driven to a strike to protest a proposed agreement to provide salaries based on how teachers' students performed. The community is trying to work on the system and get involved, however, I am fearful for the future of the school system. In the end, eSTEM was the best choice so far in my educational career and I am glad that I did not choose any of the other academies. Prospective students should be wary to not simply follow their friends. eSTEM is challenging and a great time investment. If students slack off and are rude or don't have a decent work ethic, eSTEM is not for them. You will get out of eSTEM what you put in, and looking at some other reviews, it is clear that those who do not put much in will not get much out. - An eSTEM alumni

Reynoldsburg High School Estem
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted March 27, 2016
- a student
Mr. Coley was one of the best teachers I have ever had. He taught me study tactics, helped me find a school, helped me through a break up, is a great robotics coach, and overall a fantastic friend.

Reynoldsburg High School Estem
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted March 27, 2016
- a student
Teachers are friendly, show compassion in their work, and care about the students who want them to care.


Reynoldsburg High School Estem
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted March 27, 2016
- a student
Work ethic is a focus of this school. Students will be pushed to work hard and rewarded for doing so.

Reynoldsburg High School Estem
Develops empathy: Neutral

Posted March 27, 2016
- a student
The school is focused more on a work ethic. Group projects are the closest to team building exercises as the school gets.

Reynoldsburg High School Estem
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted March 27, 2016
- a student
Group projects and individual learning is common in eSTEM classes however student who do not wish to participate and choose to "fight the establishment" will not thrive and will feel neglected here. If a student is not willing to work, teachers will have trouble promoting these ideas.


Reynoldsburg High School Estem 1

Posted March 21, 2016
- a student
This school is too hard and some teachers like to make thoughts about u DO NOT GO TO THIS SCHOOL unless u want to be pushed around and get iss for not being in dress code

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Reynoldsburg High School Estem
6699 East Livingston Ave, Reynoldsburg, OH  43068
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. (614) 501-4000
Last modified Reynoldsburg High School Estem is a Public school that serves grades 9-11. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top