Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Richfield, OH
Students enrolled: 933
 

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Revere High School
no rating

Posted October 09, 2010
- a parent
Rated Excellent with Distinction 12 years in a row

Revere High School
no rating

Posted March 30, 2010
- a parent
Horrible principal leadership. Not a good school if your student is having trouble with academics. No one there to help.


Revere High School 3

Posted January 13, 2010
- a student
I go to this school. It's a great school for learning but some of the teachers and students aren't very nice.

Revere High School 5

Posted December 13, 2009
- a parent
Both my daughters graduated from Revere HS and we are so grateful for the great education they received.

Revere High School 5

Posted July 03, 2008
- a parent
What an amazing school system!


Revere High School 5

Posted February 23, 2008
- a student
Fantastic School! A piece of my heart will always remain there! I attended 3 high schools (family moved a lot) and Revere is by far the best!! Even the 'bad kids' had good grades! Academics were a priority and everyone took pride in themselves! I wish I could send my own children. (moved yet again)

Revere High School 5

Posted May 31, 2007
- a parent
The student body is very skewed to the right with a high percentage of the students academically superior to advanced. This has a huge impact on class rank, which has a huge impact on college selection. Many excellent teachers as well as those cruising to retirement. These students have to be prepared to work really hard for every A they receive, and will discover many, many students competing with them for the top spots.

Revere High School 5

Posted July 13, 2006
- a parent
This school has offered my son a place where he can feel safe and prosper. His confidence level went up as soon as he started here. The focus of everything is to advance every student, regardless of academic needs. I feel lucky to have my son go to this awesome school. The teachers are always ready to help and the high rate of participation of the students in the wide variety of extra curriculars helps to keep them out of trouble.


Revere High School 5

Posted April 22, 2006
- a parent
Although the parent involvement is at times lacking, and the school is not very diverse at all, I believe that Revere High School provides a wonderful education for my daughter. It's honors classes are at a reasonabe difficulty. The extra cirriculars are good with clubs ranging from Key Club to Chess Club, much like all other area high schools. I think it is a wonderful highschool with a very well educated staff.

Revere High School 5

Posted October 31, 2005
- a parent
The major strength of Revere High School is its academic programs. The school offers advanced math and science courses and also Honors and AP classes in most subjects. There are many academic extracurricular activities including Science Olympiad, Math League, Academic Challenge, Mock Trial, etc. The sports teams are quite good overall, and new fields and facilities are enjoyable for athletes and spectators. The high quality drama club produces a fall play and spring musical. The marching band is small at approx. 55 musicians but is improving - however there is no stringed instrument program in the school system. A new principal arrived in fall '05, and is motivated, impressive, and likeable. A very important part of this school is the students. Most of these kids are (to adults at least!) pleasant, friendly, and work hard at what they like to do. This is a great school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Revere High School
3420 Everett Rd, Richfield, OH  44286
(330) 659-6111
Last modified Revere High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Revere High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top