Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Russia High School 4

Posted May 01, 2014
- a parent
Mr. Rose and Mrs Bensman are awesome. The school in General is really nice teachers have been caring, understanding, and invested. However there is a small bullying issue at Russia. There are a certain couple of kids that initiate it and because others kids don't want to be bullied by them they join in on teasing, making fun of, and yes some physical such as shoving(pushing) and grabbing the back of shirts and pulling really hard to where they are choking some of the smaller kids.

Russia High School 0
no rating

Posted October 16, 2008
- a parent
I can tell the only bad review was from a student. As a parent, this school is very caring and helpful. My son would has been lost in a bigger school. At Russia he was helped in the areas needed. Upon entering college, he excelled and became a very good student. Thank you Russia School.


Russia High School 5

Posted September 04, 2008
- a parent
I moved from a neighboring district to Russia district six years ago just for the school alone. My son was in sixth grade at the time. He went from being bullied, miserable and underachieving to being a solid, popular student with kindness and compassion. The teachers are always going the extra mile. The parent involvement is higher than anywhere I've ever seen, and the community is proud and supportive of its school. A tiny district like this being ranked 16th in performance in the entire state speaks for itself!

Russia High School 5

Posted October 06, 2006
- a parent
Russia Local School is known for its excellence in academics. It is a very small school that takes pride in their students. Since the school is small, not all types of sports are available. Football, swimming and tennis are not options at Russia. The availability for drama productions are also limited. Parent involvement is extremely high and important. This is an great place for kids to learn. Teachers care!

Russia High School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2005
- a student
Not a good school to go to. Teachers are all about themselves and are not willing to help the kids. Teachers make kids pay for own supplies for projects.


Russia High School 5

Posted October 03, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Russia High School 5

Posted December 14, 2004
- a student
I went to Russia School from k-12 and I loved it. All the staff is willing to come in before school or stay after school to help any student that is having problems. The community support with sporting AND academic events is amazing. There are tons of opportunities to get involved as a parent and meet people if you are new to the community. In all of my years there I've never witnessed or ever heard of a fight during school. There weren't drugs in the school at all. The administration was strict but not like insanely strict. The classes are small enough that you feel like you graduated with 30 of your brothers and sisters. It was an amazing experience and I would highly recommend sending your children to school there, I know I will someday.

Russia High School 5

Posted September 20, 2004
- a parent
Great school system and great community. A lot of one to one help if needed. Teachers take a real interest in the students on an educational and personal level. Most parents are strict therefore there is not much disruption during class time. I would highly recommend it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Russia High School
100 School St, Russia, OH  45363
(937) 295-3454
Last modified Russia High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Russia High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.