Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 29 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Woodbury Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted November 09, 2015
- a parent
Thanks for bringing 7&8 grade advanced math ( pre-algebra) to our elementary building, so our kids can stay in our building and on a consistent schedule, while being taught by a great, dedicated pre-algebra teacher.

Woodbury Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 09, 2015
- a parent
Through their International Baccalaureate attributes, renforced daily but teachers and staff. Peer reviewing work and tickets for being caught doing sometime right, which they can earn prizes.


Woodbury Elementary School 5

Posted November 05, 2015
- a parent
Pre-algebra offered in the building for my 6th grader and advanced English/ integrated history programming. Great music program too!

Woodbury Elementary School 5

Posted September 28, 2015
- a community member
My second child is now at Woodbury. For my children, attending Shaker Schools feels more like a private education. Great enrichment for gifted students, a plethora of lunchtime and after-school clubs, and a wonderful music program. Both my children have thrived at Woodbury.

Woodbury Elementary School 1

Posted November 08, 2013
- a parent
Teachers here seem to have their picks on who they want to help when problems arise. We plan on moving out of this school district soon.


Woodbury Elementary School 2

Posted October 28, 2013
- a parent
My son has went to Shaker schools since the third grade. Fell in love from day one, but since he has been at Woodbury the teachers seem to care less about the students. My son has told me on several occasions his teachers have yelled at him for no reason. Really can't wait to get him out of this school!!!

Woodbury Elementary School 5

Posted October 27, 2012
- a parent
We moved here from out of state recently and were hesitant about Shaker Schools because of the rankings online. If your child is in the honor/enriched classes it is better than a private school education. The teachers are seasoned and have masters degrees and are superb. The education exceeds our expectations. They challenge the kids in every subject so the child is never bored and is constantly learning. We were more than pleased with the schools and the teachers. Our child who had very little homework has regular homework but is loving the learning environment. The music program is excellent and the principal is engaged. You are given every opportunity to succeed here. Send your child here for an excellent education.

Woodbury Elementary School 5

Posted March 17, 2012
- a parent
My son moved into the district this year starting 5th grade and he us doing really well. He especially loves the the enrichment language arts teachers...great staff, great afterschool activities, great experience overall.


Woodbury Elementary School 5

Posted October 20, 2010
- a parent
My daughter also was in a private school, came to Woodbury in 5th.What an amazing place.The teachers go above and beyond ! My daughter, in the first two months is organized and extremely happy. The after school activities are wonderful.... Do your homework.... Shaker Heights remains on top!

Woodbury Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2009
- a parent
I think That woodbury is a great school. my son went there and when we moved. On the first day of school he came back home almost sobbing because he missed woodbury.The enriched classes are great they gave my child a great challenge but he still had fun.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Woodbury Elementary School
15400 South Woodland Rd, Shaker Heights, OH  44120
(216) 295-4150
Last modified Woodbury Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 5-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Woodbury Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. Top