Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Rowland Elementary School 3

Posted April 07, 2016
- a community member
Front office staff barely smile. Seems like they dislike being there. Im very involved with my son and like to come visit during lunch some days, I never really feel very welcomed. Its almost as if they're tired of seeing me often. Other than that, whatever hes not taught in school, he gets taught at home, so I have no complaints as far as him learning here. Just wish I was greeted with friendlier faces and upbeat attitudes.

Rowland Elementary School 5

Posted February 10, 2015
- a parent
Rowland is a great school community. I am very satisfied with my child's educational experience. The teachers are involved and engaged with the students and families. Parents are encouraged to volunteer and all families are welcomed. The PTA is active and involved with supporting all children and families. My child loves going to school and a strong love for learning has been developed. Thank you Rowland teachers and staff for all you do!


Rowland Elementary School 1

Posted August 04, 2014
- a parent
I regret having my child in ths school. I had him here for kindergarten and by the first grade, he was already behind other kids in other schools. I placed him in a private school for first grade, the best choice I made. Now he is doing better then hs fellow class mates. At Rowland the classes have too many kids and not enough teachers. The teachers have no control of their students. I know several parents in my neighborhood who have pulled their children from Rowland and placed them in private or home school. It is worth the yearly expense to have better education

Rowland Elementary School 4

Posted March 11, 2014
- a parent
I have been in the district for four years now at Rowland and have been very pleased with our experience there. The staff has always gone out of their way to accommodate the students and focus any individual attention on them when necessary. I would highly recommend this school and district to anybody considering a move to the South Euclid area.

Rowland Elementary School 5

Posted March 29, 2013
- a parent
I love this school, the teachers,principal and staff. My daughter has been here for 3 year and they are supportive and helpful.


Rowland Elementary School 3

Posted September 15, 2010
- a parent
Principal not engaged with staff, parents, and substitute teachers. First grade washrooms have wash bins with sensors that are too high for students to turn on water therefore students do not wash hands. Classrooms have 22 students, no teacher aides. Classes mixed with IEP students that required one on one and are distruptive to class of students wanting to learn. Difficult students in 1st grade that cannot identify letters in alphabet but can sing the song. Need additional support that is not available. Lunch room slow and chaotic. Low staffed. Kids made to rush to eat to go outside.Principle not highly visible in hallways or dropping by classrooms.

Rowland Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
I love the teachers and the rest of the staff. They provide a great education to my kids! They all deserve a great raise!!!!

Rowland Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 15, 2009
- a parent
We love the teachers! They exceed our expectations! We can not say enough about them. We love Rowland!


Rowland Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 12, 2009
- a parent
My daughter has attended Rowland for the last two years and overall, we have been very pleased. The children are taught to respect one another and to work out disagreements themselves. I know my children are safe at school.

Rowland Elementary School 3

Posted November 30, 2006
- a parent
I do not believe that the principal adequately supports the teachers and students. The principal is not overly friendly or approachable to a large portion of the student body. My son and daughter both attend Rowland and have had positive experiences with wonderful teachers.

Nearby schools

Rowland Elementary School
4300 Bayard Rd, South Euclid, OH  44121
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (216) 691-2200
Last modified Rowland Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4
Top