Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Greenview Upper Elementary School 5

Posted October 23, 2012
- a parent
My son is in the 5th grade here, and we absolutely love it! He is in the National Elementary Honor Society and the Honors Program, so I feel the curriculum is as challenging as it should be. We have been really impressed with the leadership at this school. This school is a good representation of how the real world is. I also feel like they do a really good job of tackling social issues, such as bullying.

Greenview Upper Elementary School 5

Posted December 23, 2011
- a community member
i go to greenview and i am in fourth grade and i love it one shout out to mrs. casey and the rest to the school


Greenview Upper Elementary School 4

Posted April 20, 2011
- a community member
I am a sixth grader at this school and love the education I get there. I am in the Honors Program at Greenview and I find it offers many challenges.I think this school has done well. The only problem is, the school needs to challenge the kids outside of Honors a little more. The school has done very well from my perspective.

Greenview Upper Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
My children love this school. My children excel in this school. Greenview is an excellent school and has a lot to offer every child that chooses to participate.

Greenview Upper Elementary School 4

Posted October 12, 2009
- a parent
Greenview is an excellent school! but I think the school should let the children have more events.


Greenview Upper Elementary School 1

Posted September 13, 2009
- a parent
Sadly, the South-Euclid Lyndhurst Schools are not what they once were. Our 6th grader was told on the first day of school that there will be no art classes this year. The 6th grade camp that so many of us remember fondly will be only 3 days long, and held in mid-February. We have already spent $70 in fees and over $150 on school supplies,the school posted a list that was wrong, and as we labeled everything before the first day nothing could be returned. Honestly, we don't mind the fees or the instrument rentals for band, and we are happy to pay for private lessons on top of the school program where there are so many students to a teacher - but we are very bitter about doing so when Superintendent William Zelei was given a $30k raise. This is not what we voted yes to in the levy! Terrible.

Greenview Upper Elementary School 3

Posted May 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Greenview Upper Elementary School 5

Posted December 09, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Greenview Upper Elementary School 5

Posted January 24, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Greenview Upper Elementary School 5

Posted January 10, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Greenview Upper Elementary School
1825 South Green Rd, South Euclid, OH  44121
(216) 691-2245
Last modified Greenview Upper Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 4-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Greenview Upper Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews.