Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Springfield, OH
Students enrolled: 400

2 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kenwood Elementary School 1

Posted May 01, 2014
- a parent
My kids like Kenwood, but I do not. My son is on an IEP, and has not gotten the help he needs. His teacher is mean and picks on him all the time. I guess you will have that when a school has only a 2 star rating! So glad they will be going to another school next year!

Kenwood Elementary School 1

Posted November 15, 2013
- a parent
The principle at Kenwood is not very professional nor does she care about the well being of the children.


Kenwood Elementary School 4

Posted September 28, 2012
- a parent
My daughter loves Kenwood. I don't believe any school is perfect, but I believe most of the staff do there best. I appreciate the principal standing outside as the students are brought to school. To me it shows she cares. My daughter has only had one teacher that I wasn't impressed with, but she is getting good grades and seems to get the help she needs. Her dad and I are active in making sure she is getting the teaching she needs at school and at home. Some of her learning is up to us as parents. Thanks to all the staff at Kenwood.

Kenwood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 22, 2009
- a parent
My daughter loves Kenwood. Her teacher, Ms. Orwick is very helpful and has always talked with me when it is needed. Those in authority are not the only ones responsible for our children, we as parents need to accept our responsibility. I am glad I made the decision to send my daughter to Kenwood.

Kenwood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 05, 2008
- a parent
My son loves going to this school, he cant wait till the school year starts again. His teacher was great and seemed to really care about her students. We haven't had any problems with this school, in fact I am happy to say that my child is going to this school. He went to a county school for kindergarden and started Kenwood in the first grade and likes kenwood better. He has never gotten in trouble and always has outstanding grades. I dont really think it matters on the school or district that your child attends, but rather the amount of involvement the parent has in the child's education. You cant expect to send your kid to go to school and the teacher to do everything, you have to read to your child, listen to him read, and help with homework. Its called being a parent.


Kenwood Elementary School 4

Posted June 18, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Kenwood Elementary School 1

Posted August 23, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Kenwood Elementary School 2

Posted March 27, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Kenwood Elementary School 5

Posted November 12, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Kenwood Elementary School 1

Posted October 12, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kenwood Elementary School
1421 Nagley St, Springfield, OH  45505
(937) 505-4220
Last modified Kenwood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kenwood Elementary School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top